Cyber Monday
Save up to 60%  -  More than 1000 products on sale!  -  Show offers
×
Menu

Skate Knee Pads

  Filter
Brands
Size
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 2

Should I Wear Skate Knee pads?

Wearing knee protection when inline or roller skating is extremely important. This kind of protective gear covers your knees from getting injured when taking hard beatings from unwanted falls. Knee pads for skating will drastically minimise the risk of bone fractures and bruises. You should always wear knee pads if you are a beginner skater. Not only will you be way more protected against any knee injury, but you will also gain the confidence necessary to try new tricks and reach higher speeds.

Choosing the Right Skate Knee pads

Design

Consider if you want a pair of velcro straps knee pads or long sleeve-shaped pads. Inline skating knee pads and roller skate knee pads with velcro straps are size-adjustable and are easily worn over your clothes. On the other hand, long-sleeved knee pads wear tight around your legs and can be put under your clothes if you do not want to compromise your style when out skating.

Padding

The kind of padding you should wear mostly depends on your skating style. Beginner skaters, as well as aggressive skaters, might need a pair of hard shell pads. They feature hard plastic caps over the padding for extra protection on the knee joint. Fitness, recreational and long-distance skaters would be best with a pair of soft padded knee pads. Although they don’t offer the same protection as the hard-shelled ones, they are highly breathable and offer increased mobility.

Size

Knee pads for inline skating should fit comfortably and should not be too tight or too loose. In order to get the right pair for you, remember to check the size chart of products and to measure the circumference of your joints.

If you are on the lookout for more protective equipment, have a look at our Skate Elbow pads & Elbow protection.

SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions

×
Menu

Genouillères Roller

  Filtres
Marques
Taille
Précédent
Suivant
Page 1 de 2

Faut-il Porter des Genouillères en Roller ?

Il est extrêmement important d'avoir des genouillères lorsque vous faites du roller ou du roller quad. Ces protections permettent d'éviter les chocs et les égratignures lors de vos chutes. Elles réduisent considérablement les risques de fractures et de contusions. Nous vous recommandons fortement de porter des genouillères si vous êtes débutant. En plus de vous protéger, elles vous apporteront la confiance nécessaire pour tester de nouvelles figures et atteindre des vitesses plus élevées.

Choisir les Genouillères pour Roller Adaptées

Design

Demandez-vous si vous préférez avoir une genouillère qui s'attache avec des velcros ou un modèle qui s'enfile. Le premier type de protection pour les genoux sont ajustables et peuvent facilement être portées sur vos vêtements. À l'inverse, vous pouvez porter les genouillères qui s'enfilent sous vos vêtements, si vous ne voulez pas compromettre votre style lors de vos sessions de ride.

Rembourrage

Le type de rembourrage que vous devez porter dépend principalement de votre style de ride. Les débutants et les amateurs de roller agressif doivent favoriser les genouillères à coques dures. Elles sont composées d'une couche en plastique rigide au-dessus du rembourrage, pour une protection renforcée de vos articulations. Si vous préférez le roller fitness, loisir ou longue distance, des genouillères souples sont plus adaptées. Même si elles n'offrent pas la même protection, elles sont plus respirantes et permettent une mobilité accrue.

Taille

Les genouillères de roller doivent être parfaitement ajustée, ni trop serrées ni trop lâches. Pour être sûr de choisir la bonne taille, pensez à vérifier le guide des tailles de chaque produit et à mesurer la circonférence de vos articulations.

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'autres équipements de protection, jetez un coup d’œil à nos coudières de roller.

SkatePro
Protection des données Cookies Conditions générales