Christmas
Find great XMAS offers here  -  Show offers
×
Menu

Women's Inline Skates

Men|Women|Kids
  Filter
Colours
Brands
Shoe size
Wheel diameter
Skill Level

Good to know

The Difference Between Men and Women’s Inline skates

Usually, there are no big differences between men’s and women’s inline skates other than the visual design. However, some manufacturers offer inliners specifically designed for men or women varying in width, shape and height of the cuff.

When designed for women, inline skates have a narrower width and shape to adapt to narrower feet. The cuff of women’s skates is lower than on men’s skates, as women’s calves are placed lower on the leg compared to men.

How to Choose the Right Inline skates for Women

When choosing a pair of skates, there are three main factors to take into consideration: boot type, foot size and wheel size.

First, you have to choose if you want a hard shell skate or a soft shell skate. Hard shells provide more ankle support and control. Soft shells are breathable, comfortable and optimal for fitness skating. Different brands build their skates differently, so remember to check the sizing guides and measure your feet before buying new skates.

Wheels diameter plays an important role in your overall skating experience. The diameter generally ranges from 80 mm to 125 mm. Smaller wheels are often recommended to skaters that want to perform tight turns, slaloms and aim to travel short to medium distances. Bigger wheels - from 90 mm to 125 mm - are optimal for those inline skaters looking for long-distance skating sessions.

Would you like to know more about inline skates? Check out our Buying Guide for Fitness Inline skates.

SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions

Noël
Commandez avant 16 déc  -  Plus d'info
×
Menu

Rollers pour femme

  Filtres
Couleurs
Marques
Pointure
Diamètre des roues
Niveau

Bon à savoir

Quelle est la différence entre les rollers pour femme et pour homme ?

En général, il n'y a pas de différence notable entre les modèles de rollers pour femme et homme, si ce n'est les couleurs et le design. Cependant, certains fabricants spécialisés proposent des produits spécifiquement conçus pour femme ou homme, dont la largeur, la forme et la hauteur varient.

Les modèles féminins sont plus fins pour s'adapter à la morphologie des pieds des femmes. La coupe des chaussons est également plus basse, car les mollets des femmes sont situés moins haut sur la jambe que ceux des hommes.

Comment choisir les bons rollers pour femme ?

Lorsque vous choisissez une nouvelle paire de roller, vous devez prendre en compte 3 critères principaux : le type de chausson, la taille de votre pied et le diamètre des roues.

Premièrement, vous devez savoir si vous souhaitez une botte rigide ou souple. Les chaussons durs offrent un soutien et un contrôle renforcés au niveau de la cheville. Les bottes souples sont respirantes, confortables et optimales pour le roller fitness. Les marques proposent des rollers variés, donc pensez à bien mesurer vos pieds et à consulter le guide de tailles pour chaque modèle.

Le diamètre des roues impactera directement votre expérience de ride. Il varie de 80 mm à 125 mm. Les roues les plus petites sont recommandées pour ceux qui veulent réaliser des virages serrés, des slaloms et qui souhaitent parcourir des distances courtes ou moyennes. À l'inverse, les grandes roues (à partir de 90 mm) sont adaptées aux longues distances.

Vous souhaitez plus d'informations sur les rollers ? Consultez notre Guide d'achat pour les rollers fitness.

SkatePro
Protection des données Cookies Conditions générales