Back to school
Special deals and offers  -  Show offers
×
Menu

Scooter Axles

  Filter
Brands
Axle length

Good to know

Scooter Axles Come in Different Variations

Here you can find a replacement scooter axle if your original wheel bolts are broken or the bolts are getting rounded. The axle’s job is to connect the wheels to the stunt scooter in a durable way that maintains speed. Axles for the front are known as the fork axles, and the ones for the back are called scooter rear axles.

Axles are most commonly made from are steel and aluminum. Steel is stronger and aluminum is lighter, so the best stunt scooter axle depends on the individual rider’s preferences and riding style.

What Size Are Scooter Axles?

People often ask, what scooter axle bolt size do I need? The standard scooter bolt diameter is 8 mm, but they also come in 6 mm, 10 mm and everything in-between. It is a good idea to measure your old scooter axle bolt before purchasing a new one, to make sure you buy the right length.

Pegs Can Be Mounted on the Axles

Most scooter pegs can be customized to fit almost any deck with the use of spacers and the correct axle. When you buy scooter pegs, they sometimes come with an axle that will allow you to install them correctly. The axle size depends on how many pegs you want to install on each axle and what kind of deck and fork you use. Check out all our Stunt scooter Pegs to see the different styles and lengths that can go with your scooter axles.

If you’re still in doubt about how to pick the right axle diameter and length, then no worries. Simply head to our Buying Scooter Axles Guide where we’ll tell you everything you need to know, no matter if you want a front, rear axle or new axles for mounting pegs.

SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions

Noël
Commandez avant 16 déc  -  Plus d'info
×
Menu

Axes Trottinette Freestyle

  Filtres
Marques
Longueur de l'axe

Bon à savoir

Les différents types d'axes de trottinette

Dans cette catégorie, vous trouverez tous les axes de trottinette de remplacement dont vous aurez besoin si les vôtres sont cassés ou usés. Les axes servent à relier les roues au reste de la trottinette, pour garantir une vitesse optimale. Les axes à l'avant sont appelés "Fourche Axe", et les axes arrière "Deck Axe".

Ils sont principalement fabriqués en acier et en aluminium. L'acier est plus solide, mais l'aluminium est plus léger, donc votre choix dépendra de vos préférences et de votre niveau.

De quelle taille sont les axes de trottinette freestyle ?

Le diamètre standard de l'écrou d'un axe de trottinette est de 8 mm, mais il existe également des modèles compris entre 6 mm et 10 mm. La meilleure chose à faire est de mesurer votre ancien boulon d'axe, pour vous assurer que vous choisissez la bonne taille.

Monter des pegs sur vos axes

La plupart des pegs peuvent être customisés pour être compatibles avec tout type de deck, grâce à des entretoises et un axe adapté. Lorsque vous achetez des pegs pour trottinette, elles sont parfois fournies avec un axe qui vous permettra de les installer correctement. La taille de l'axe dépend du nombre de pattes que vous souhaitez installer sur chaque axe et du type de deck et de fourche que vous utilisez. Consultez tous nos Pegs pour trottinette freestyles pour voir les différents styles et longueurs qui peuvent aller avec les axes de votre trottinette freestyles.

Si vous avez encore des doutes sur la façon de choisir le bon diamètre et la bonne longueur d'essieu, ne vous inquiétez pas. Il vous suffit de consulter notre guide d'achat d'axes pour trottinette où nous vous dirons tout ce que vous devez savoir, que vous souhaitiez un axe avant, arrière ou de nouveaux axes pour le montage de pegs.

SkatePro
Protection des données Cookies Conditions générales