×
Menu

About SkatePro

SkatePro was founded in 1996 and has grown to become the largest skate shop in Scandinavia. We are a passionate skate shop that strives to be trustworthy, professional and customer-oriented. We listen to our customer's needs and wishes, and we do not recommend something we would not use ourselves.

Besides our webshop, we also have a physical skate shop near Aarhus, Denmark, where you can call or e-mail us for advice.

Team SkatePro

The people

Memberships and awards

Member of Ecommerce Europe
Top 5 finalist in 2018 + winner in 2014
5x winner of the Danish E-commerce Award (2009-2017)
Winner of the European E-commerce Silver Award 2015
Trusted Shop (e-mærket) since 2003
Member of the Danish E-commerce association
Danish Gazelle award 2011-2015

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(71.117)
62.269
6.487
1.127
454
780
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Excellent company. Products arrived super quick, excellent prices and excellent communication. Will definitely buy again.
N. Starling (Summerside)
2020-10-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
They are not a candian company if your looking to support your country. You will have to pay duty taxes on your shipment. They are from Denmark Germany. Products are good though👍
Darren Clark (Woodstock)
2020-10-16
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We are sorry if it wasn't clear in the checkout and terms when purchasing. The items are sold and shipped from Denmark, and you don't pay any Danish taxes.
But when you import goods to Canada with a higher value than $20, Canada charges you taxes on the product.

We are however happy to hear that you had a good experience with our products 😊

Annabelle
Dealing with UPS was an absolutely nightmare!! I purchased from Canada and although the SkatePro staff were amazing and very responsive; however, it was ultimately out of their hands when UPS lost my package numerous times (At one point, I was told my order was in USA, Germany, Denmark, AND Canada simultaneously). Also when I received my package (much later) one side was completely soaked, to the point the box was actually disintegrating when I opened it. I checked the skate for damage.. I *believe* they were fine since the side of the box that had the water damage had the skates that were inside plastic bags (had it been the other side, my USD Aeons would have suffered as they were packaged in linen bags. Again, I understand this is a UPS problem primarily, however I just wanted to sure this experience with everyone. The SkatePro staff helped as much as they could. If you can get FedEx and not UPS for delivery, I would reccomend
Maria K. (PENHOLD)
2020-10-14
Rating: 4 of 5!
Not a Canadian Company as thought as a .ca website and what not. I did not know till I got a bill for Duty that the item was not in Canada. Very disappointed but was too late to cancel and buy local. Plus the skates arrives almost a week after they were supposed to arrive. And to Boot I paid the UPS Shipping online when I got the bill and the delivery guy wanted More Money :o I had to make him call the head office for proof I paid the bill because when they give you a paid receipt they do not give the confirmation number the delivery guy is looking for.
Donna Viel (BLIND RIVER)
2020-10-14
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We apologize if this wasn't clear in the checkout and terms when purchasing.
The items are sold and shipped from Denmark, and you don't pay any Danish taxes.
However, when importing goods to Canada with a higher value than $20, Canada charges you taxes on the product.
The shipping is still free, it's just the Canadian post who is collecting the taxes.
So we can't reimburse you for the taxes, as they are paid to your government.

We are sorry about this and hope you will still get to enjoy your skates.

Annabelle
Solid service!!! Will buy from here again!!
Devon S. (Kamloops)
2020-10-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
I received the wrong board and upon arrival the packaging was torn to shreds at each end of the box and holes in the middle. The skate was practically falling out. I'm surprised the skate tool didn't fall out of the box. I contacted SKATEPRO about it and after a quick response, they said they would look into it. I sent pictures and I now have not heard back from them in two weeks. Horrible experience with this company.
Cory Harris (Saint John)
2020-10-02
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Cory,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review!😊

I can see that we have contacted you regarding this and placed an offer for you. Please check your email inbox so we can resolve this situation for you.

/Vesta
good service and easy to navigate website
Davin Lee (Scarborough)
2020-09-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good store and website
Alex Beaudreau (Varennes)
2020-09-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery. Had to pay duty but very happy with the product.
Ted Williamson (Carp)
2020-09-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service, will use Skatepro again.
Byron Vriend (Hinton)
2020-09-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro