×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(75.004)
65.638
6.802
1.191
492
881
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Excellent experience, shipping was fast and product was perfect
Candace Friesen (Lake Country)
2021-01-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
The website is very intuitive and the shipping and service is second to none. I live in Canada and it is nice to have a site that does it all and gets things here fast and efficient. Definitely come here more and more because of that.
Travis Robert Zimmermann (Saskatoon)
2021-01-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good except i had a trip planned and had to buy boots elsewhere because mine never arrived on time. Hope to return the boots.
Roger Large (Wainwright)
2021-01-20
Rating: 4 of 5!
Ordered nordic ski equipment for the whole family, everything arrived very fast and in excellent condition. The website is very well laid out and has all the necessary information to make the right purchase. I never bought nordic skis before and was able to pick what I needed based on the product descriptions. Definitely recommend and would use again
polina t. (Thornhill)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quick delivery , ordered wrong bindings , they caught the error and contacted us and suggested proper fitment. You can order with confidence very satisfied
corbeil gilles (Toronto)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent and fast service. Products accurate and amazing.
Amanda Birch (Toronto)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service, no issues with shipping my exact product in perfect condition to Canada.
Erica Cheah (Toronto)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very straightforward purchase and shipping process. Product arrived as advertised, on-time.
Dennis L. (Vancouver)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience! During this pandemic wasn’t sure if delivery would be timely but it was just as promised!! Packaging was as it needed to be.
Silvia L. (london)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
My experience with skatepro was very positive, at a time where skis were in high demand and difficult to find locally, I thought this was a great option. Although shipping was pricey to Canada, the products were worth it. I appreciated email updates on my order and I felt they were shipped and received quickly considering the distance. I had to exchange my ski boots too because of size and I thought the process was positive. I'd recommend buying the shipping label through skatepro.
Dionne S. (St. Albert)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Outstanding service and rediculously fast shipping. 4 days from Denmark to Okotoks Alberta.
Steve Berry (Calgary)
2021-01-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with my experience!
Michael F. (Mono)
2021-01-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
Will order again!
Shane bodie (Toronto)
2021-01-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good experience. Would recommend to my friends. Shipping was very fast.
Eric N. (Vernon)
2021-01-17
Rating: 5 of 5!
No problems whatsoever:)
Charlene Shears (Rocky Harbour)
2021-01-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Satisfied, no problems what so ever.
Melissa Eatman (Passekeag)
2021-01-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery, even at peak times!
M. White (Toronto)
2021-01-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic. Was super frustrated not being able to find product locally. Skis arrived in 8 days... earlier than anticipated. Price was great ... with shipping included. Would definitely order again.
Steve D. (Penticton)
2021-01-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience. Initially hesitant since being shipped from over seas but skis and binding arrived a week early (just over a week to arrive).
Brent T. (Callander)
2021-01-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great products, selection, size range and service. Delivery from Denmark to Canada doesn't seem to be an issue. Delivery prices are reasonable and product prices are unbeatable.
Michael Birch (North Vancouver)
2021-01-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service and very helpful. I was able to speak with someone here in Canada 🇨🇦 although the product is based in Denmark. The two products came extremely quick and also thru customs. And had them within a week just before Xmas. Great job guys. My son was very happy with the products and couldn’t wait to use them.
Q. Bernard (Ottawa)
2021-01-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good! Great company very fast shipping.
N. Adam (Calgary)
2021-01-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
All good
Jason Smalley (Ottawa)
2021-01-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent and the person I contacted on the phone was very knowledgeable when I contacted with some questions
Girma Kassa (Orleans)
2021-01-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Love the products they offer. Competitive pricing. Shipping didn't make it in time for out second ski outing, but made it for the third one thankfully. Given how far it went around the world and how many stops it made, it all came intact.
Dionne Martyn (Coldstream)
2021-01-12
Rating: 4 of 5!
It was a great experience. No issues at all. Would recommend to everyone.
Travis Hinz (Humboldt)
2021-01-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
Solid vendor. Timely ship despite the holidays. I’ll be back.
Terry H. (Canmore)
2021-01-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent!! Very fast , very professional the purchase process/ delivery/ expectation date/ and always communication by email until you receive it.
Silvana A. (Milton)
2021-01-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing, everything was exactly as advertised. Shipping was phenomenal and fast. Will definitely buy from you guys again.
Jessica Winters (Maple Ridge)
2021-01-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Seems like a well run service.
Peter Mackenzie (Toronto)
2021-01-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast shipping to Canada despite a pandemic! Excellent service and great price overall.
Gary Hohenkerk (Brampton)
2021-01-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good experience, it was odd, my skii package seemed to get stuck down in Mississipi(or thereabouts) for a few days but then magically showed up a few hours after I asked the management why I was in Canada and my skiis in Mississippi? Remarkable to see that they came from a town in Belgium (?? )in just a bit over a week.
MIKE THORPE (TINY)
2021-01-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything came on time for Christmas and all in perfect shape
Helen Wensley (Fort Frances)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast and Efficient All around great experience!!
Cameron Tulk (Oshawa)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
First time purchasing through your company and had no issues just wish shipping cost weren’t so much. I bought some really awesome gear and prices were good.
Kelly Mcguire (Ottawa)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Loved it all! Great service and shopping.
Steve Vecchiola (Etobicoke)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service with on-time delivery.
Fred Wassmuth (Calgary)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
It was great service I was weary at first because this was my first time but I’m so glad I did order from you guys! Thanks a bunch you made my grandson happy
Mary Ballantyne (Grand Rapids)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
The personnel is very friendly and professional. Items came quick. I am really satisfy. I will recommend to all of my friends.
Charlee Patry (Hébertville)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
The sales personnel were very knowledgeable, polite, and friendly.
Nick S. (Scarborough)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Items came quickly and in good condition
Brent Schmidt (Edmonton)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
I am very happy with entire ski package and professionalism of SKATEPRO. I needed to adjust my order (I had ordered the wrong size initially) and when I called I actually spoke to a representative/technician in Denmark who modified my order without issue. My X-country ski package shipped from Denmark for $19 CDN. I received the order within 2 weeks of ordering. Their website explains sizing perfectly so I followed the guidelines and received the correct sizing. Customer service was excellent.....actually spoke with a technician that offered great advice. I have recommended SKATEPRO to many friends since it is hard to find X-country skis in Canada this year!
J. Miner (WINNIPEG)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very knowledgeable. SkatePro was able to fit my wife with cross country skis for our cottage in the Haliburton. The product is top quality and the delivery was on time.
Brandon Arnold (Whitby)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Website is easy to use. Good communication. They delivered exactly what they offered.
Barbara M. (Toronto)
2021-01-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Wonderful superior service! Above and beyond the norm! You have my seal of approval!
Jessica Eagleson (Sturgeon County)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy to order and product came quickly
Charlie Richardson (Shawville)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service and fast delivery time.
Joseph Shelley (Belleville)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skate Pro have been excellent in serving me promptly. The equipment I bought is very good and delivered in great condition. FedEx however didn’t deliver one of the packages in a timely manner!
Lars Ivar Sjoblom (Edgewater)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Happy to have sourced this all from SkatePro as general availability of product was quite limited. Shipping was reasonably quick for as far as this came from (Denmark to Canada). As noted with my review of skis, the packaging should have been more robust to withstand the rough handling of carriers.
R. Shantz (London)
2021-01-06
Rating: 4 of 5!
STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!! I've purchased the K2 Alexis Women ice skates in size US 6.5 but received size US 8. I confronted them about their mistake and requested a full refund and a return label to which their response was:"I am really sorry about the confusion with the skates. The size you order was a US 6.5 which is equivalent to a UK size 5 and an EU 39, so these are correct. Just the 8 on the packaging does not make much sense here, I am sorry about that. Did you measure your foot and check the size guide, indeed you can see that you are actually recommended to choose one size bigger than the chart gives you." How is this even possible???? Asking if I measured my feet??? I believe a 30 years old person knows their shoe size pretty well but thank you for being so "helpful". Worst customer service!! Do not make the mistake of ordering from them! Website seems legit but they are not professionals and will not admit their mistake or try to fix it.HORRIBLE SERVICE!
Alexandra O. (Calgary)
2021-01-06
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi,

Very sorry to hear about this, we apologize for our error in this case.

We do always ask all our customers to measure their feet and consult the sizing guide before purchasing shoes/boots/skates as sizing differs between manufacturers and this is the best way of ensuring a good fit.

I can see you have been contacted in the mean time with a solution :).
We wish you a happy and safe 2021 and once again apologize.

/Mikolaj
This was a Great experience Finding skatepro, shopping skatepro and Purchasing from skatepro. Thanks
Steve Hrynkiw (Moose Jaw)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall great experience. Great communication and superior products. Have already recommended to friends.
Brad McMahon (Kars)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
The complete experience was extremely positive. As a new skier, customer service were able to advise me to what I think was a great package. From the time of order to delivery I was kept well informed. Definitely would recommend Skatepro. One negative, despite having a .ca email address you are not dealing with a Canadian company. You may have to pay duty on your purchase. (Equal to normal sales tax)
Stephen B. (Peterborough)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great products, fast delivery.
Veronika H. (Ottawa)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
I will advise my friends this Trade Mark as very good.
Alexandr Bezverbnyy (Toronto)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very professional and great service
Paulette Michalchuk (Kenora)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy to order.
Robert A McDonnell (Brampton)
2021-01-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
This was the first time I have dealt with SkatePro and it was a great experience. I couldn't find what I was looking for in Canada. SkatePro staff were very helpful and emailed me back with their recommendations in response to my questions. I got the skis quickly from Denmark. The cost shipping to Canada was a bit high but was worth it.
Jeff Loudon (Etobicoke)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
I had an excellent experience with SkatePro. The Toronto area was basically sold out of Nordic ski equipment (thank you, Pandemic) and I checked everywhere online to find skis and boots. At first, I thought SkatePro was in Canada (.ca website) but then after checking reviews, discovered they are in Denmark, which gave me pause, because of distance, possible returns, etc. The reviews were supportive however and I decided to go through with the purchase - very happy I did. I phoned to ask questions about boot fit (you have to size down from your regular shoe size) and their binding service (they do everything for you and make sure the boots fit the binding) and the young man was very helpful. Everything arrived quickly and I'm very happy with the quality.
Joan Butler (Toronto)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery! Great selection of products. I was kept informed from the moment I purchased until delivery.
Sarah-Mary S. (Prince Albert)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
The ski straps are a nice addition, makes carrying the skis much eadier
William Grant (Salmo)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast shipping
Kurt M. (Canmore)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
Love Skatepro. They are fast to shop and the service is impeccable.
Martin Beauvais (Toronto)
2021-01-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
Awesome products, excellent service and shipping, highly recommended!!!!
Duane Krysta (Alberta Beach)
2021-01-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic service, accurate order, incredibly fast delivery and skis were packaged extremely well!! Will definitely shop here again!!
Nicole E. (Calgary)
2021-01-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing customer service, great products
Kenton Kroker (Toronto)
2021-01-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good, I ordered ahead of time and received them in time for Christmas
Mary Cartiere (Toronto)
2021-01-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very disappointing. Placed order on Nov 28 with delivery to arrive Dec 8. Then on Dec get am email that they did not have my item in stock. Did allow me to upgrade but as of Dec 29 had not arrived and as of Dec 24 was still in Germany (this was a shock as I ordered from a Canadian site). I tried to cancel the order but the SkatePro stopped responding to my emails. Item was deliver messages Dec 31 then on the 2nd the Fed Ex guy came back looking for the package-maybe to return it. I had no idea as SkatePro stopped responding to emails so I kept it and was forced to sell privately at a loss of course. Still, as of Jan 3, nothing from SkatePro Not recommended. Poor communication. Will take your money for items they don’t have. Not cool. Anyway, shop at your own Risk!!
N. Paulet (Steinbach)
2021-01-03
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Nicholas, Thanks for taking the time to write the review. I have looked through your order with us and can see that you had a less than ideal experience. Along with the international shipping delays throughout December, I can see the original delay started with a stock error from us and I apologise for both of these. I would like to contact you personally about the matter to discuss it further. I wish you a happy New Year

//Charlie
This company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with. We were extremely disappointed with our interactions with this company - in fact this company has charged us for products we have not received and failed to honor discounts for errors in products they sent us. These actions border on/are fraud. We are still owed considerable funds from this company and they do not appear to be responsive to our emails. We will be filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the FTC, and are contemplating legal action.
Jessica Sommerville (Toronto)
2021-01-02
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Jessica, I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. I would like to assure you that for any products that you haven't received and for any discounts offered, they will be refunded to you and honoured asap. I apologies for our response time recently as there has been a high volume of traffic due to Christmas as well as issues with the pandemic. I will be in contact with you to resolve these issues now.

//Charlie
Excellent service
Matheau Potter (Carstairs)
2021-01-01
Rating: 5 of 5!
Thumbs up for my experience with SkatePro.
Carrie C. (Edmonton)
2020-12-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good service with fast delivery but need improvement in their packaging
Valerie Godard (Kapuskasing)
2020-12-31
Rating: 3 of 5!
Great service and fast delivery
Megan Gray (Calgary)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Top notch, i will shop here again.
kevin golem (Desert Blume)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery and great service.
Liam C. Boyle (Hemmingford)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent they were the only ones who had stock and everything came in a great time frame. Thanks for making my sons Christmas.
Jason White (Wasaga Beach)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
So far so good no complaints 👌
Michael V. (Lethbridge)
2020-12-30
Rating: 4 of 5!
This was a seamless online ordering experience. The products were exactly as advertised, the order processing seemed to be almost instantaneous, and the boxes arrived to Canada within a few days in great shape (skis were opened by customs, for whatever reason). This was a great company to deal with.
Graham C. (Hamilton)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service and super fast delivery even with covid.
Livia M. (Bonnyville)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
I would highly recommend ordering from skate pro
Donna Gregg-Moir (Calgary)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience! I rarely order online and was nervous about such a big purchase but everything turned out awesome. Everything was exactly what I thought, for perfect and showed up exactly when I was quoted.
Jill Jordan (devon)
2020-12-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy website to use, order filled and shipped immediately.
Vanessa Godin (Maple Ridge)
2020-12-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with my purchase - quality, delivery and customer service !
Anna Buchumensky (Vaughan)
2020-12-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
In early December I ordered a pair of Madshus Race Pro Classic skis and bindings from SkatePro. Having not been following the developments in the Nordic marketplace for several years, I managed to order a pair of bindings that were incompatible with the skis. A SkatePro rep immediately reached out to me telling me about this and recommended a binding that would work with this ski. It was clear that my boots and current skis were way out of date and I'd now need new boots for these skis as well. Again I got good advice from SkatePro and my order was soon complete and on its way to me. FedEx was something else again. It took them 20 days to finally deliver both packages to me. I have now had a chance to try out my Madshus skis with Rottefella Switch Move bindings with Alpina classic race boots. It's a winning combination and are so nice to ski on and as Madshus advertises, they are "seriously fast". I would not hesitate to order from SkatePro again.
Dale H. (Myrnam)
2020-12-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
No issues with product or delivery.
Darcy McMahon (Surrey)
2020-12-28
Rating: 5 of 5!
Service was excellent - my order was filled, shipped and delivered very quickly.
Ruth H. (Ottawa)
2020-12-28
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great products and customer service went above and beyond when I had an issue with my order.
David Sheldon (North Vancouver)
2020-12-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
Ordered a pair of Atomic C9 Skin Tech skis from Skatepro. Transaction was fantastic! Order was delivered a day earlier than scheduled. I will definitely be ordering again in the future!
Andrew Lee (Sherwood Park)
2020-12-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
I recently ordered some cross country skis as nothing is left in stock at local stores due to high demand this year. My skis arrived quite quickly, in perfect condition. They are absolutely stylish, and the perfect size, as per the guidelines recommended on the website. The bindings and camber are precisely the same as my old skis, which is awesome. I am extremely happy with them, and excited to try them out. Now all I need is some fresh snow!
Cheralee von Gunten (Red Deer)
2020-12-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy to order, easy to track and received my order within a week. Awesome!
LEIGH ANNE WALTON (GUELPH)
2020-11-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very easy transaction and shipped quickly, thanks!
Tom Vozza (Hamilton)
2020-11-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Best online shop ever. Super fast and reliable.
Brian noviski (Toronto)
2020-11-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing! Item was actually delivered very quick. Definitely going to purchase more items here in the future. 2 thumbs up!
Edrik Bautista (Toronto)
2020-11-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good company. Fast delivery...
Wilmot George (Whitchurch-Stouffville)
2020-10-26
Rating: 4 of 5!
Excellent company. Products arrived super quick, excellent prices and excellent communication. Will definitely buy again.
N. Starling (Summerside)
2020-10-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
My experience as far as ordering and receiving my product was good, I just did not get what I wanted. My ski sleeve is much too small for my ski and therefore completely unusable. Because it is from a different country, I do not want to go through the hassle of returning it, so my loss all around.
Joy Thomson (Ottawa)
2020-10-20
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Joy,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us 😕

We are going to contact you right away in order to understand what ha happened and find a solution for you!

Annabelle
They are not a candian company if your looking to support your country. You will have to pay duty taxes on your shipment. They are from Denmark Germany. Products are good though👍
Darren Clark (Woodstock)
2020-10-16
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We are sorry if it wasn't clear in the checkout and terms when purchasing. The items are sold and shipped from Denmark, and you don't pay any Danish taxes.
But when you import goods to Canada with a higher value than $20, Canada charges you taxes on the product.

We are however happy to hear that you had a good experience with our products 😊

Annabelle
Dealing with UPS was an absolutely nightmare!! I purchased from Canada and although the SkatePro staff were amazing and very responsive; however, it was ultimately out of their hands when UPS lost my package numerous times (At one point, I was told my order was in USA, Germany, Denmark, AND Canada simultaneously). Also when I received my package (much later) one side was completely soaked, to the point the box was actually disintegrating when I opened it. I checked the skate for damage.. I *believe* they were fine since the side of the box that had the water damage had the skates that were inside plastic bags (had it been the other side, my USD Aeons would have suffered as they were packaged in linen bags. Again, I understand this is a UPS problem primarily, however I just wanted to sure this experience with everyone. The SkatePro staff helped as much as they could. If you can get FedEx and not UPS for delivery, I would reccomend
Maria K. (PENHOLD)
2020-10-14
Rating: 4 of 5!
Not a Canadian Company as thought as a .ca website and what not. I did not know till I got a bill for Duty that the item was not in Canada. Very disappointed but was too late to cancel and buy local. Plus the skates arrives almost a week after they were supposed to arrive. And to Boot I paid the UPS Shipping online when I got the bill and the delivery guy wanted More Money :o I had to make him call the head office for proof I paid the bill because when they give you a paid receipt they do not give the confirmation number the delivery guy is looking for.
Donna Viel (BLIND RIVER)
2020-10-14
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We apologize if this wasn't clear in the checkout and terms when purchasing.
The items are sold and shipped from Denmark, and you don't pay any Danish taxes.
However, when importing goods to Canada with a higher value than $20, Canada charges you taxes on the product.
The shipping is still free, it's just the Canadian post who is collecting the taxes.
So we can't reimburse you for the taxes, as they are paid to your government.

We are sorry about this and hope you will still get to enjoy your skates.

Annabelle
Solid service!!! Will buy from here again!!
Devon S. (Kamloops)
2020-10-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 749
SkatePro