×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(83.497)
72.889
7.578
1.360
603
1.067
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Amazing product, but more importantly it arrived ahead of schedule, well packed, and the customer service was top notch.
Micheal R. (Ottawa)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service. Showed up early and good shape. We use this site again for ordering surfskates.
N. Charlton (victoria)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bought the Bataleon Storm as a surprise B day present for my wife and it arrived quickly with no issues. Shipped all the way to BC, Canada, and I was happy that there were no duties or custom fees. Will definitely order from Skatepro again.
Larry Fielding (Prince George)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
J'ai du communiquer avec le service après vente pour une problématique avec la livraison. Rapidité de communication et efficacité incomparable. Ils ont pu résoudre la situation sans délai, je suis vraiment impressionnée de leur service à la clientèle.
MELANIE DELISLE (SAINT-HIPPOLYTE)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great scooters . shipped quickly and arrived quickly. Awesome service . Thanks so much.
Max Bragg and Sam Bragg (Sydney)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
I’d like express my gratitude for such excellent customer service and arrival time! Less than a week from Denmark to Toronto — I am amazed!! I love love my skates as well :) I did purchase half a size up like other reviewers have recommended which were perfect for me! So I’d recommend the same!
Renee Comeau (Toronto)
2021-09-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent selection, great value...my kid is a Skater now!!! I could not be happier, or more satisfied with my purchase. I look forward to many years of broken bones, sick tricks and doing business with SkatePro!
Chantelle Burke (Barrie)
2021-09-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast service. Good product.
Matthew P. (Brooklin)
2021-09-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
As expected.
Z. Sliwa (Vaudreuil-Dorion)
2021-09-16
Rating: 5 of 5!
They work well and are quality. They weren't damaged through shipping. The tubes also haven't popped yet so that's a plus.
Johan Schmitt (St.Catharines)
2021-09-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Product looks and seems perfect, arrived on time and un damaged just sadly waiting on griptape to arrive in the mail before I can really get to test the deck. But I’m sure it’s a 10/10 as primitive always is. As far as skate pro, they did perfectly in the shipping/delivering and sourcing end 11/10
Jake doiron (Drayton Valley)
2021-09-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
The skate bags were a little smaller than anticipated and do not fit inli e skates in them. Everything else is wonderful.
Sarah Henderson (Barrie)
2021-09-14
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review ✌

The bags that you have purchased are meant for roller skates, so I don't think inline skates would fit them. You can always return the product back to us for a full refund. Please start your online return process here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d58.htm

Please let us know if you have any questions.😇

/Vesta
Awesome. Fast service, excellent product
Robin Seafield (Barry's Bay)
2021-09-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
Jattend toujours pour retourner le produit car trop petit!
Mathieu St-pierre Barck (Longueuil)
2021-09-09
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Mathieu,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can see that we have sent you a return label on the 17th of August via email. Please check your spam folder. :)

/Vesta
Great products, well shipped and arrived quickly. Could not ask for more.
Randall B. (Calgary)
2021-09-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great products. Shipping was incredibly fast. Thanks!
David N Regehr (Squamish)
2021-09-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
Products shipped quickly and shipping costs calculated correctly.
Steve Maxwell (Toronto)
2021-09-09
Rating: 4 of 5!
Really impressed with product quality and customer service. An honest company will always get my return business and this is an honest company!
Amanda Gander (KITCHENER)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great and fast!
Carlin Fortier (Edmonton)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
It is a beautiful helmet
Carmel Marshall (Kitchener)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great help when there was shipping issues. Thanks for everything
mike pickett (Spruce grove)
2021-09-07
Rating: 4 of 5!
these guys were great
Davey Barnes (Calgary)
2021-09-07
Rating: 4 of 5!
Fast shipping, everything showed up in perfect condition, couldn't be happier with my order.
Andrew Rollinson (Woodstock)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quick delivery, and a great product!
Jamie Muntean (Ottawa)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Terry L Holt (Lethbridge)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
I was a huge roller skater in the 80s. My daughter found my old skates and wanted to try them out. They no longer fit me so I had to order a new pair so I could skate with her. The skates I ordered arrived quickly, are a fantastic quality and fit really well (thanks to your hints about finding the right size) I have tried them out, first time in 30 years I've been on skates, and I absolutely love them. Great product! Thanks for getting me back out there!
Gillian May (Toronto)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
On the second day of using it front wheel's bearings had to be replaced ;( and the week later base board front plastic inserts statred poping out.
Valentyn R. (Vancouver)
2021-09-07
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there,

thank you very much for your review.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to find any email or open case here in customer service, regarding this.

I am looking forward to helping you further, please just get in touch with my colleagues there :)

Thanks a lot!

// Pierre
My son is very happy wirh the product thank you
Annie plante (Acton vale)
2021-09-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great prices, great customer service.
Kelly Sickavish (North Vancouver)
2021-09-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic service. I ordered a set of Fischer xcountry ski's. Shipped in under 24 hour and they arrived in Vancouver in 4 days. Canada customs took 10 days to clear the package but that is out of the control of SkatePro. I live in Whitehorse Yukon and I had my order in 2 weeks total. All the people who post about customs fees or the site not being in Canada must be blind! All that information is at check out if they bothered to open eyes!
Pete Richards (Whitehorse)
2021-08-24
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good selection and fast delivery BUT… if you order from Canada, expect to pay duties on top of the shipping. Site looks good with a .ca and even a Canadian phone number, but if you can find it on a “real” Canadian site, do it. Save yourself the surprise extra costs and there’s a better chance your money will at least support a Canadian store.
Luc Leonard (Hearst)
2021-08-21
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Luc,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! 😉

I understand your frustration, however, before you confirm the payment and put in your full address, there is a yellow banner indicating that the goods are shipped from the Europe. Moreover, we also provide you with the estimated tax & duty costs. Just remember that they are estimated, as we are not the ones collecting them.

Regarding our website .ca it is customized and registered in Canada, so you can see the prices in CAN dollars, as well as not pay anything extra when calling us in Europe.😊

More about our company you can find in our website. If you have any other questions, you are more than welcome to contact us! Will be happy to help. ✌

//Lina
Best shopping experience for bike parts, there's not one thing they don't sell and makes it an overall great experience.
Johnny Martell (VANCOUVER)
2021-08-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing prices on great gear!
Johnathan Price (Oakville)
2021-07-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Got rollerblades because no local choice; SkatePro great info right into the types of bearings. Like many reviews the .ca domain vs. diff location origin is jarring. I stopped and vetted the site, then went ahead with order because SkatePro allays concerns: Bottom line I achieved my goal to get a specific product, also it saved me money, and grief. Getting charged twice (by e-tailer, and by shipper) is common folks. To SkatePro's credit they have kept angry reviews on this topic, each time, a well written reply is given, bravo SkatePro. I would like to see the estimated extra listed on the final invoice emailed to me...VAT estimate A (=$15.45 local GST) was only presented once, not later on final tally. Next day I got robocall from FedEx; only it shows up as unknown number for a diff amount C. C = A + B = $25.95 in my case. Subtract out FedEx fee (B = $10.50) and it proves accurate to the penny for A. Total + $19.00 Shipping + $25.95 to FedEx simple.
Charles W. (Red Deer)
2021-06-08
Rating: 4 of 5!
I am disappointed because from the domain name it says .ca but there are actually from Denmark and I need to pay almost $40 for a tax and duty fee and it took almost a month to delivery
Rosanna Z. (Toronto)
2021-06-04
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there Rosanna,

Thank you for leaving a review. We put the website in .ca so it is in the customers currency and language. We also state in the checkout box that orders are coming from European stations, as well as an estimated tax and duty fee for the products ordered. I apologize that you missed this and we will do our best to make this more visible for our customers to see. In regards to the slow shipping, I am more than happy to refund this shipping cost. Please get in touch with our customer service team so we can help😀

/Lily.

I am completely new to skating and know ZERO about the culture, the brands, how to skate, or where to even start! Imagine my relief when I called in and got Lina on the line and she was BEYOND helpful with all the questions I had. I came with a few beginner questions and was very embarrassed with my level of knowledge and she was more than courteous in answering all of them, making recommendations, and even letting me know tips like watch out for x if you have y. After an hour later, she helped me find everything I needed and I cannot wait to get on these wheels! I could not have had a better experience shopping online; she made it a very fun, smooth, non-intimidating shopping process and I'm not exaggerating when I say she made my week!!! SkatePro, whatever you're doing, give Lina a raise!!! :D
S. Ta
2021-05-26
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service.
Janet Miller (Orangeville)
2021-05-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great selection of items not available in Canada. Amazing customer service!
Alexander Lloyd (Toronto)
2021-05-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Met expectations
James Allan (Joussard)
2021-05-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Had some troubles but they worked them out awesome company
Isaac Bishop (Pickering)
2021-05-21
Rating: 4 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Isaac,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that your parcel arrived delayed and in a bad condition. I can see that we are working to solve this issue ASAP.

We will be more than happy to send you a replacement for the lost item and a free SkatePro T-shirt. 😀

Apologies again for all this.

/Cristina
very fast shipping, would do buisness again.
D. Burry (Scarborough)
2021-05-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
LOVE MY SKATES! The are comfortable and super stylish! Love the aqua colour.
Alison Capstick (Prospect)
2021-05-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivery time was longer than scheduled and box arrived looking crushed, without assembly instructions. Thankfully we were able to follow the picture on the website and completed it.
Shawnita Foster (Whitby)
2021-05-20
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Shawnita,

Thank you for your review!
I am sorry to hear that you received your parcel delayed and in bad conditions. Definitely it's not the way we want our customers to receive their orders.

Please contact our customer service team and provide them with some pictures of the damaged parcel and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

/Cristina
Great website and was able to get actual customer service when I called in. Was happy with that part. Everything else has been brutal. Items shipped from Europe, while claiming to be a Canadian company. Over 3 weeks now and still no products. Will not shop here again.
Matt Hale (Martensville)
2021-05-19
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Matt,
Thank you so much for your comment!
And I am so happy that our customer service meet your expectations :)
Apologies for the delay with your parcel.

We do have a Canadian domain to make our Canadian customers' purchases a lot easier :)
You are able to see every product that we have on our website with English specifications and in your currency😉. Currently, we are working very hard to include all these extra taxes in our shipping costs.

Please, contact our customer service team and we will be more than happy to look for a suitable resolution for this :)

/Cristina
This was my first time ordering from SkatePro. I believed this was a Canadian company, as it was SkatePro.ca. I did not see any information regarding where it was being shipped from until I got notice of the shipment in progress. I had to pay 'duties' once it arrived. I have to tighten the handles constantly, and even so, the handles pop out every time its used. Overall I am not very happy.
amanda rotko (Hamilton)
2021-05-19
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your review!
We do have a Canadian domain to make our Canadian customers' purchases a lot easier :)
You are able to see every product that we have on our website with English specifications and in your currency😉. Currently, we are working very hard to include all these extra taxes in our shipping costs.

About the scooter, if you are experimenting any issues with it, please contact our customer service team and we will find a solution to that ASAP :)

/Cristina
Skatepro is my new favorite go to shop for cross-country skiing and inline skating. After- sale service is excellent. Ok I have to wait a bit longer to receive my orders given it ships from Denmark (and on certain items you may have to pay import fees) but it is greatly offset by the choices and prices I get. I passed my fourth order this year. Very pleased.
Michel Normand-Marleau (Gatineau)
2021-05-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
Would have liked to have known that I would be paying import fees. Site is skatepro.ca and this led me to believe they were a Canadian company with Canadian warehouses and not drop shipping from other countries. Pricing was therefore higher than I expected.
Loring Palleske (Bewdley)
2021-05-17
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Loring,

On your order with SkatePro, you will not pay taxes and duties. These will be collected by the delivery company in the name of your local authorities, the CBSA.
Their Website allows you to check your estimated taxes and duties beforehand, by using their calculator.

We do also have such a calculator implemented now and as soon as you are about to check out it shows you an estimation. Please have in mind that the taxes and duties will be regulated and collected by Canadian customs, so they can vary a bit and probably not match the estimation.

We do also provide the information, that we are shipping from Europe as we are a Danish company.

If there is any further question, please feel free to get in touch with us again.
Always happy to help.

/ Pierre
Amazing
kyle marion (Bradford)
2021-05-17
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good
Michelle J. (Beaconsfield)
2021-05-17
Rating: 5 of 5!
In general good 1st shopping experience. Website easy to navigate, great products selection. The only thing is that it was not clearly indicated that I would have to pay extra duties on the roller skates I bought and it took my a bit by surprise.
Danielle Tremblay (VAUDREUIL-DORION)
2021-05-16
Rating: 4 of 5!
Very good experience, I didn’t have any problem, thanks so much
Rocio Medina (Vancouver)
2021-05-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
This was my first time ordering from this company and I'll definitely be placing more orders in the future. They were prompt with processing and shipping out my order. When my shipment came in i was surprised how fast it took but when i looked at the return address and realized they came all the way from Germany (I live in Vernon BC, Canada) I was completely astounded that we received them in only 1.5 weeks! And the product was perfect as well. Thanks guys, you're awesome!!
Erika Roberge (Vernon)
2021-05-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
When I shop on a .ca website, I expect that either the shipment if going to originate in Canada, or the vendor is going to CLEARLY indicate that the shipment is coming from elsewhere and extra duty fees will be required. While this website says duty fees are possible for shipments that originate outside of Canada, there was no clear indication that what I ordered would come from Denmark. Shipping also took a week longer than estimated.
Rob E. (Barrie)
2021-05-13
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Rob,

I can understand your frustration and I will do my best to explain it to you. Whilst we are based in Denmark, we have a Canadian domain so the customer can see the products in Canadian Dollars and read it in English. In our checkout box, we do state that orders are shipped from an EU warehouse, as well as an estimation of tax and duty fees depending on your location. I am sorry this was not clear enough.

We are working very hard to include these extra taxes in our shipping fees so it is clearer for the customer.

Apologies again for this.

/Lily.
Great site, good customer service when I called and needed help, will be buying from here again soon. Fast shipping.
Adam dawson (Whitehorse)
2021-05-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great skates. Kids love them. Fast shipping.
Hasan R. (Pickering)
2021-05-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience overall
Stacey-Ann K. (Scarborough)
2021-05-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall great experience with Skate Pro. Quick shipping and great product. Next time not gonna have fedex delivery for they seems to have lost the package for awhile.
Craig Hutchison (Ingersoll)
2021-05-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall my experience was great . They shipped my order out very quickly . Fed ex kinda made it run late but skatepro helped me along the way and answered every question I had and were super polite and responsive . Will definitely be ordering from skatepro again . Happy shopper from Ontario Canada 🇨🇦❤
Amanda Sheridan (Crystal Beach)
2021-05-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fit was smaller then the size it claimed and shipping was 80 dollars
Mike lasiuk (Fort mcmurray)
2021-05-10
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  
Hi Mike,

I am sorry the tee did not fit as well as you expected. You are always welcome to return it to us. In regards to the shipping, the fee from SkatePro is $19, however the remaining $61 is from the import fees charged by FedEx. We do provide an estimated import fee in our checkout box, but I am sorry this was not clear enough.

We are working very hard to include these extra taxes in our shipping fees so it is clear for the customer.

Apologies again for this

/Lily.
My experience was very poor. They sent me the wrong size. Ended up paying shipping for something I had to send back. Just received another bill from FX for import fees. I will never purchase another item from this company..
David Bamford (Edmonton)
2021-05-10
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi David,

Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry to hear about this.
We always recommend to our customers that they get in contact with us as soon as there is a problem. We are more than happy to refund you for the shipping costs, and as for the import fees, if they have already been paid, you can get in contact with Canadian Border Services Agency (CBSA), and they will claim these costs.

If you wish to choose another size or would just like some more recommendations, please get in touch with our team at email@skatepro.ca, and we will be more than happy to help out. Have a wonderful day and take care! 😊

/ Marie
Package came later than expected but still a reasonable time
Isabelle G. (London)
2021-05-09
Rating: 4 of 5!
Super good website just order a scooter and got it right on time only took a week, would recommend
Jackson Brown (Castlegar)
2021-05-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
I didnt realize I would need to pay a duty tax but all in all I loved what I got which is the main thing.
Laura F. (Scarborough)
2021-05-05
Rating: 4 of 5!
Disappointing with one of the scooter not folding, but company seems receptive. Will get the fix done locally, as it's prime scooting season to avoid long waits for the replacement.
Jeffrey T. (Edmonton)
2021-05-05
Rating: 3 of 5!
Great selection of items, decent price. The shipping was slow but I mean, pandemic.
Morgan L. (Ottawa)
2021-05-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
First time ordering from skatepro, it was a good experience dealing with the duty tax, although i was skeptical but skatepro did mention beforehand that i would have to pay a duty tax, fedex called me and emailed and it was easy to get through and pay. Very good selection of skate gear, ill definetley order again. Love the Blind deck, love the ricta wheels, love the bearings, love the hardware and they even hooked me up with some skatepro stickers. Thank you skatepro!
R.J Nashkawa (Massey)
2021-05-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quality and service is excellent
Mary Jane Cerveza Ragucos (North York)
2021-05-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience so far!
Charlotte Garvin (Gatineau)
2021-05-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
It’s ok
Xiaoyan Yao (TORONTO)
2021-05-03
Rating: 4 of 5!
Positive experience even though I was skeptical about duty/customs charges.
Zoe C. (Toronto)
2021-04-29
Rating: 4 of 5!
This was our first purchase with SkatePro but we will be back. No other place has the same selection or service. I am really thrilled with the scooter I built and how it all came perfectly assembled. The experience was unimprovable!
Leo Jett (Guelph)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service
Lindsay Piccoli (Surrey)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
This was my first purchase with skatepro and I would highly recommended them! I did have to pay duty but they warned about that ahead of time so I just worked that into the price. Great communication and fantastic selection!
J. Frost (Abbotsford)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro is my go-to skate shop. Along with an impressive amount of stock, their customer service is very good and shipping to Canada was faster than expected (one week). Only thing for international customers to remember is that your country will likely require payments of duties. It would be helpful if there was a duty calculator or estimate at checkout but international trade rules is hardly something SkatePro can control. Overall, a great experience and I have already recommended SkatePro to several friends. Cheers!
Nicholas G. (Toronto)
2021-04-26
Rating: 5 of 5!
Had to pay duties on top of the price need to indicate that in price
alex Kurbatskiy (Morden)
2021-04-26
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about your experience.. We are not a Canadian company. We do not hide that. You can read about us here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d1.htm
We have a Canadian website so it is easier for the locals to find us. We sell to many different countries under different domains (you can see the list of all the countries we ship to here: https://www.skatepro.net/d16.htm ) We also have a Canadian phone number so you would not need to pay the rates when calling to a Danish number.
Also, right before you checkout, we mention that the import taxes have to be paid upon receiving the products and we show an estimated amount of how much import tax you would need to pay.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Excellent communication! Looking forward to future purchases!!
John Walsh (Calgary)
2021-04-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
This is a great company to deal with
Andrey Kulik (Thornhill)
2021-04-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
My experience buying from SkatePro went really well. I read the reviews from the site and understood that they are based in Denmark and I would have to pay duty on my purchases but considering they were cheaper on this site than others (and they actually had the item in stock) then it came out to be about the same. FedEx sent me an invoice for the duty in an email, I paid it right away, so there were no delays with shipping and I actually received my order a few days early. I would buy from SkatePro again.
Angielyn C. (Campbell River)
2021-04-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service
Isabelle Dionne (Varennes)
2021-04-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Buyer beware. This is a company from Denmark and the duties were huge. SkatePro.ca, listing prices in Canadian dollars. I paid for shipping, but the fact that duties would be included was not transparent. I’ve reviewed all correspondence and don’t see an indication that duties would have need to be paid. I think SkatePro.ca definitely needs to clear with their consumer. Duties, on top of the expensive shipping I paid, were an additional 20% of my order. I feel mislead and disappointed
Effie Katsis (Toronto)
2021-04-17
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Effie,

Thank you to taking the time to write an honest review.
First of all, I'm really sorry that it wasn't visible enough in our checkout that you were going to pay duties. We have an estimation written next/below to the total price you are going to pay for your order at the checkout. As soon as you are filling in your address information, it will even show an estimation of how much you are going to pay (this is depending on where you live in Canada).

We try always to be as transparent as we can be to make sure that all our customers are informed in the right way.
Just to give a bit more information, we are working very hard to getting everything included in our pricing on the website. We hope to get this all sorted out in the coming period.

If there is anything where we can help you out with, please get in touch.
Again, our apologies.

/Justin


Ordered a scooter for my son’s birthday. It was supposed to be delivered in 7 days, it has now been 13 days and it has not arrived. The SkatePro website says it has been delivered, fedex says it is in Memphis. According to tracking, it has been from Denmark to Germany to France to the US (Texas and then Memphis). Really hoping it arrives someday (in Canada). My son’s birthday was yesterday, so he had no present. *When the scooter finally arrived, it was easy to assemble and works great. My son really likes it.
Renee Vermette (Winnipeg)
2021-04-16
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review✌
I am really sorry about the delay :(( FedEx had experienced many delays and many parcels have been stuck in Memphis because of the snowstorm that occurred some time ago. However, I can see that as an apology we have refunded you for the delivery costs. Also, I can see on the tracking that the parcel was delivered on the 5th of April.
Really sorry about this. :((
Please let us know if you did not receive the parcel

/Vesta
Awesome
CHRIS DAVISON (SYDNEY)
2021-04-16
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company with great products
Cody Quinney (Woodstock)
2021-04-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Definitely look at purchasing some more items in the future
Steve Dunham (Brantford)
2021-04-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
This is a great company to deal with. There are videos online that explain what their products are meant for so you know you’re getting what you need. It made ordering the right scooter very simple. Make sure you read the terms and conditions, as info about shipping to Canada is in there. Customer service is top notch! We got our scooter from Denmark to Canada in just over a week’s time. I was able to track my order the entire way. When it arrived, it was as easy as tightening 2 bolts and my son was riding it. He says it is a really smooth ride, the best scooter he has ever had. Well done Skate Pro!
Holly Simpson (Estevan)
2021-04-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Arrived quickly. Duty shouldn’t be a surprise, but it certainly adds to the cost.
Wayne Banner (Burlington)
2021-04-08
Rating: 3 of 5!
Ordered three things. Recieved only one.
stephen jester (Squamish)
2021-04-07
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about that😟 I can see that we have dispatched your missing items already and they will be delivered to you on the 21st of April.

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
Precise instruction, clear contrat no hidden fees! I really appreciated the experience. you can trust this shop!
David Proulx (Quebec)
2021-04-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very nice. Customer service. super helpful and prompt
christina atherley (Scarborough)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Mouad elbiad (Saint hubert)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very nice, on time, no extra charge!!
D. Dubois (Nicolet)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very negative. The delayed Fedex customs charge did not sit well with me.
Thomas Schneider (Yellowknife)
2021-04-05
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌

First of all, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. FedEx corresponded some time ago to inform us that they have been late sending out invoices for the import taxes to all of our Canadian customers. :(

The estimation of what you have to pay in import taxes when ordering from us to Canada is always mentioned in our checkout. We can very much understand the surprise, since most of these invoices are coming quite late.

If you have returned your parcel back to us, you still have to make sure that you pay these import taxes. You can apply for a refund at the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).
You can always try to get in touch with FedEx, to see if you can reject the invoice due to the orders return to SkatePro. We, unfortunately, cannot reject or remove invoices for our customers. It has to be sorted out with the local authorities.

In any case, we are trying to assist our customers in the best way possible. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
/Vesta
For spending just over 106$ on parts then for the day they are supposed to arrive I get an email saying that shipping will be 52$ and if I don’t pick it up from a location an over an hour away from my house that it will be sent back to the shipper after 10 days but by the time it’s got here I now have 4 days to drive over an hour to pay 52$ to have had something I thought would have been shipped from Canada hence the .ca in the website... never ordering again. Terrible experience and paying way to much to have some really next level trash shipping. 0 stars. Order from dans comp or local shop
logan k daniels (Norwich)
2021-04-05
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about your experience.. We are not a Canadian company. We do not hide that. You can read about us here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d1.htm
We have a Canadian website so it is easier for the locals to find us. We sell to many different countries under different domains (you can see the list of all the countries we ship to here: https://www.skatepro.net/d16.htm ) We also have a Canadian phone number so you would not need to pay the rates when calling to a Danish number.
Also, right before you checkout, we mention that the import taxes have to be paid upon receiving the products and we show an estimated amount of how much import tax you would need to pay.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Be prepared for customers charges that were approx 70% the cost of the products purchased. I didn't get the charges right away either . We purchased 2 seperate orders at the end of Dec and recieved the customs bills April 3. The serves at SkatePro is excellent . The products were great and the price prior to customs was fair . When I ordered my items I specifically looked for Canadian companies SkatePro.ca I assumed had a Canadian Warehouse. There is very little warning that I would be charged more than half the item in charges . Buyer Beware!
Gena Cromwell (Devon)
2021-04-05
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Gena,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review✌
You are correct, we are not a Canadian company. We are actually from Denmark and we do not hide this. We mention that information on the 'ABOUT US' page. Also, before you checkout, we mention that the customs and duties have to be paid upon delivery and we give an estimated amount of how much would that be.
Yes, FedEx had massive delays and that is why the invoice for customs and taxes was delayed. that is why you have received the bill on April 3rd instead of right away. We are very sorry about this. :( I completely understand the frustration.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Quick fast even arrived early!
Skyler Baker (Alliston)
2021-03-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Found out from Fedex that I had to pay a duty and tax fee to get the boots which was not apparent to me when I purchased through Skatepro. Be aware of this
Wayne M. (Sherwood Park)
2021-03-31
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌
Yes, we are not a Canadian company. We are based in Denmark and we mention in the checkout that you will need to pay import taxes upon the delivery and we show an estimated amount.
I am sorry about this...

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
Hassle-free experience, ordered online from SkatePro. Great!
Jessica J. (Toronto)
2021-03-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Really impressed with gear that I purchased Dec 1, disappointed to get a bill from fedex March 30 for $105.90($38.58 customs duty, $56.82 gst and $10 disbursement fee)
ryan hollis (innisfail)
2021-03-31
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌
Yes, we are not a Canadian company. We are based in Denmark and we mention in the checkout that you will need to pay import taxes upon the delivery and we show an estimated amount.
unfortunately, FedEx has had major delays and they have not been sending out invoices for the import taxes to all our Canadian customers in time, so that is why you have received the invoice after you have received your purchase... I know this is a very unpleasant surprise.. I am sorry about this...

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
I placed one order in January received the skis in February. I used this pair of skis only twice, as you can see from the pictures here attached, the upper layer of the skis has already fallen off. This is super abnormal since I have been using all kinds of skis for more than 10 years, different brands like atomic, Rossignol, K2,Volkl etc, I never have this issue .The skis might rust, sometimes gets scratches, but there has never been such a phenomenon of peeling on the upper surface. You could also check for my order , this was only one order received within 2 weeks, I used only twice, the customer service is not effiencinet at all. I wasted my money of nearly 1000 dollars. A bad shopping experience.
LEI D. (BURNABY)
2021-03-31
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Lei,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Great that you have been contacting us when having a suspicion that something is wrong with a product that you did buy from us.

When reviewing the case and processing all the information from you, we came to the conclusion that it didn't contain a product failure but something that has happened while using the skis.

While skiing it might be possible that due to certain circumstances the skis are hitting each other, when that happens, the steel edges can damage the upper layer of the skis as has happened with yours.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience but we couldn't cover you for this damage.
If you have any questions for us, you are welcome to getting in touch again.

/Justin
Excellent service and really fast shipping!
Joel Richardson (Moncton)
2021-03-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 835
SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions