Back to school
Special deals and offers  -  Show offers
×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(97.027)
84.585
8.815
1.587
747
1.293
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Fast delivery. Decent price. New quality T handle took scooter from 23" to 27" and extended it's life for my daughter to continue to use it. Fit was perfect on the new compression I bought too.
Brian Kulchycki (Whitby)
2022-08-09
Rating: 4 of 5!
We love our stunt scooter. My son was thrilled on his Birthday!
Christine Byrne (Woodstock)
2022-08-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
The skates are great! There a size down from my regular size. With thin socks there fine. I think if they come in half sizes it would be perfect. The shipping box wasn't packaged great.
Elena H. (Mississauga)
2022-08-07
Rating: 4 of 5!
Great quality
Leah Welch (Kimberley)
2022-07-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
12-years old one is absolutely happy with her board. Thanks!
Alexey G. (West Vancouver)
2022-07-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Found rare items at a good price, got free shipping too! Thanks!
Nicolas P. (Sainte-Julie)
2022-07-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything arrived quickly. Peddles didn't fit but could of been my error.
Brad M. (Lloydminster sk)
2022-07-26
Rating: 4 of 5!
The experience has been great. I was surprised to see free shipping all the way from Denmark to Canada, and the package came quickly and as advertised with reasonable prices. Thank you!
Morgan Suhm (Vancouver)
2022-07-26
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro is great, has a great selection and the delivery was very fast.
K. DESOUZA (COCHRANE)
2022-07-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Got the parts ordered and no damage in delivery. Thank you.
Kyle Wale (toronto)
2022-07-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Pretty good
Dylan Lutz (Camrose)
2022-07-21
Rating: 4 of 5!
All were as specified and fit as intended
Tyler Larocque (Sudbury)
2022-07-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
User friendly Website, efficient payment system, fast delivery of great products with good prices. What more you can wish.
Ivan B. (Dauphin)
2022-07-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing. Great prices. Quick shipping.
Giuseppe V. (Etobicoke)
2022-07-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
Nice fitting skate. Fast. Love it.
Susanne Metz (Coquitlam)
2022-07-16
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service!! Questions via email answered quick. Delivery was fast and came a day early😁 New 84mm/85a Powerslide Infinity 2 wheels are excellent!! Put on my New K2 Fit BOA skates that came stock with 84mm/80a wheels and huge difference much less roll resistants with the harder wheels = way faster but still have all the grip😄 If you like shedding down hills on the streets, freestyle and speed I recommend. If your just getting started may want to stick with the softer wheels😉
C. Yip (Edmonton)
2022-07-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skates were exactly as I expected and shipped pretty quickly for overseas. Would muck again!
Michael Gentile (Concord)
2022-07-13
Rating: 5 of 5!
Merci
Nicolas Bachant (Terrebonne)
2022-07-13
Rating: 4 of 5!
Merci
Vincent meunier (Gatineau)
2022-07-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with product. Not so happy with shipping.....I had paid for expedited shipping at the time of order. It actually took longer than the free shipping would have taken.
J. Kennedy (Cambridge)
2022-07-12
Rating: 4 of 5!
Product as great. Very happy. Super quick service
Mark m. (Hamilton)
2022-07-12
Rating: 5 of 5!
The product was defective. Not an easy return process.
John CORALLO (Ajax)
2022-07-09
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi John,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulty in your claim/return process. We are happy to see you left satisfied in the end with a refund and hope to see you back in the future for another opportunity to prove ourselves 😊

//Justin
Really happy with everything we got Thanks
Candace Morais (West Lorne)
2022-07-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Strong, sharp and effective at getting solid purchase of pavement
Robbie King (Kamloops)
2022-07-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast and accurate !
Theo Luquet (Montreal)
2022-07-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
ordered 3 boards and they were exactly as they showed on the site plus shipping was so fast
Ryan Brown (Sault Ste Marie)
2022-06-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Simply put, they’re awesome. Do their job well and sell good parts. Shipping tracking is sketchy, but parts show up packaged well and in good condition.
Mateo C. (Calgary)
2022-06-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall I am had an okay purchase experience and I won't recommend SaktePro to my friends. Here are some reasons: 1. very very few options of products to choose from. I was looking to buy a 33"-36" surfboard, there was only 1, only 1 board available. When I checked my local store couple weeks ago, there are way more options. 2. Item was shipped from aboard(German). This is a Canadian website, so I expected my item to be shipped from Canada or at least U.S. Shipping from aboard obviously took a long time to delivery to me. plus I have 0 clue my item is going to be shipped from aboard before purchase. 3. package was poorly wrapped, damaged, and super loose. Before I opened it I thought my board was definitely damaged...
Hongyi Xue (Coquitlam)
2022-06-23
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Hongyi,

Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were left a bit disappointed with our service. In terms of stock, it can be difficult to keep up with customer demand, especially in a time when worldwide shipping is so strained. We also try to make our location clear in the "About Us" and "Company Information" pages of our website, in an effort to keep our shipping location clear.

We have also reached out to you via email about the potential damage your board sustained in transport, and are looking forward to continued discussion in case we can help with anything that may have occurred.

Take care.

//Justin
Great service! Navigating on your site was easy and all the necessary info on how to choose the right size for my skates worked out perfectly. The delivery was very quick too. I love my skates. Thank you!
Sophia Papandreou (East York)
2022-06-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
Sizing guide was a little bit off, skate is a little bit on the small side but that’s okay. Great skate
Tyson Ambler (Abbotsford)
2022-06-22
Rating: 4 of 5!
Everything was as expected. Easy to shop, easy to buy, received my order quickly, and I love my new in-line skates.
Eva Pusztahegyi (Toronto)
2022-06-22
Rating: 4 of 5!
Scooter was shipped fast. dimensions were accurate.
Regan S McNeal (Castlegar)
2022-06-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast shipping. I am very happy with my skates. They are comfortable, they feel sturdy, and look well built. I had to purchase a "Slightly used" pair since they were the only ones left in my size, so I examined them very carefully when they came in. I could not find any signs of wear whatsoever, so I am delighted. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that the sizing chart led me to purchase an incorrect size. If you have other sports boots like ski boots, for example, you can buy these skates in the same size as your other boots and they will fit perfectly.
Nathaly L. (Saint-Jerome)
2022-06-16
Rating: 4 of 5!
Quick shipping! My son is really happy about his new trampo scoot!
Caroline Beaudry (Granby)
2022-06-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent produit
Marie-Hélène Jean (La Baie)
2022-06-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Came fast and products were just as described
Michael Barton (Halifax)
2022-06-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery. Great product.
B. yadollahi (Gatineau)
2022-06-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bussing!!
Mark Fleet (Tillsonburg)
2022-06-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
I am in absolute love with my skates!! I wear them indoor and outdoor and people stop all the time to admire them! So comfortable and great to skate on
Olivia Grosso (Pitt Meadows)
2022-06-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
AWESOME! Haven’t rollerbladed since the 90s and I’m having an absolute blast. Very happy with this purchase. Great quality skates and super comfortable. Followed the size chart and they fit perfect. Highly recommend.
Anthony P. (Markham)
2022-06-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Rapide
maxim allard (Saint-Felicien)
2022-06-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Livraison rapide et produit à la hauteur des attentes! Un fiston très content
Marie-Claude Fournier (Compton)
2022-06-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Received the wrong size, customer service has ghosted me. On May 22, I ordered 3 skateboards and helmets for me and my kids. Everything arrived on May 30 as expected. After riding for 5 minutes, I realized that they shipped me the 7.875" version instead of the 8.25" one that I ordered. They responded promptly saying that they were looking into it. Then, they kept repeating some version of "We're waiting for our colleagues to respond", until they eventually stopped responding to my emails. It's now June 7. They can't tell me if they have an 8.25" in stock. I was told not to ride the skateboard they sent me. They haven't offered me any replacement plan. They haven't responded to my last two emails asking for an update. I'm now in SkatePro purgatory. I can't ride the board they sent, they have no plan to send me a new one (of any style), and they have stopped replying to me.
Jordan K. (Langley)
2022-06-07
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. We as customer service are indeed now waiting on our colleagues in the warehouse to fix the issue, so that if we reship an order via our system, the correct product will be picked.
Before that, we had to contact our purchase department to find out what went wrong with the labelling (by the supplier) and they had to check the stock as well.
As promised in our last email, we are working on a solution. 👍 We will keep you updated! /Doreen
Awesome!
Marc-Antoine Jean (Normandin)
2022-06-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
Awesome! Speedy delivery. Thank you!
F. Rancourt (Levis)
2022-06-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
great website, easy to search a product on. fast shipping!
Eric rouleau (Baie-Comeau)
2022-06-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
Item was exactly as described. Hubby loved the new rollerskates and said they are very comfortable.
Amy Copeland (Brantford)
2022-06-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great product, great price!!
Tim Jantz (Victoria)
2022-06-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
I am happy with SkatePro overall. Shipping to Canada is a reasonable speed. I had a warranty issue with ski boots and they refunded my money because the ones I bought were discontinued. I have since then purchased multiple items from them with good results.
Patrick Barkman (Swan River)
2022-06-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything was good except my skateboard trucks I purchased were missing some washers not sure what happened and I know things happen but it should of came with it, I’m not sure if customs touched it cause it did look like it was tampered with so besides that the products were good
Jose Rocha (Toronto)
2022-05-31
Rating: 4 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. I see that you have in the meantime contacted us about the case. We are now waiting on your reply, so we can help you! /Doreen
Amazing. Received the product purchased in Canada, in less than seven days, and exactly what I ordered... Thank-you.
Al Driver (Calgary)
2022-05-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
I absolutely love my new skates! Speedy delivery. Thank you!
Paula Gush (Merritt)
2022-05-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Recently ordered a set of BMX tires, tube and tools. Shipping speed was good, products came as advertised on the site and I am pleased with the quality. Will purchase again from SKATEPRO!
GREG S. (Richmond)
2022-05-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
My Tim franken inline skate came with the TF logo damage in the back , it's not a scratch it's definitely a miss spot ...give you 5 stars anyway my name is not Karen 🙄
Anthony Roch (Rouyn-Noranda)
2022-05-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
Do Not Buy From This Company!! You are wasting your money!! Besides being late with shipment, the tires were wrong color, looked as if I child painted them and couldn’t stay in the lines. Customer service response was pay even more money to send them back. Please don’t waste your money! Buy else where. Sadly I wouldn’t even give them the 1 star!
Cara Jessome (Sydney)
2022-05-16
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. From the contact between you and our customer service, I understand that you ordered the wrong size tires, which was the reason for the wish to return your order. SkatePro's Return Service is then indeed CAN$19.00. I will write to you directly to get clearance on the matter. /Doreen
Incredible shipping speed and quality. Very happy to find skates that fit here!
Adam Darcie (Vancouver)
2022-04-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
So I was a little nervous when placing my order as research showed the site is located in Denmark. I read the reviews and sent a few emails, the last thing I wanted was to be hit with some extra charges upon arrival of the goods. My emails were answered promptly, politely and correctly ! With the information required obtained I place an order (apx $200.00 CDN). The funds arrived less than 10 days after the order was placed. All items arrived in good condition...and NO EXTRA FEES UPON arrival. I can honestly say that as soon as the items arrived & the box checked I placed a 2nd order Good site, good prices, smooth transaction, I will be certain to look back often ! A + , very happy !
Mike Boss (Ajax)
2022-03-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service and fast shipping. Ordered on Saturday and had it in western Canada on Thursday. Skate Pro staff answered questions quickly and accurately. Thanks!
Bradley C. (Calgary)
2022-03-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service! Delivered all the way to western Canada from Denmark only 13 days after I ordered it. Products were packaged well and arrived in perfect condition.
Chad G. (victoria)
2022-03-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
Awesome!
C. Lee (Hinton)
2022-02-24
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro are crooks. Bought the Anon M4 Toric ski goggles that clearly stated it came with a 2nd spare lens (written on the order confirmation) and a MFI neck warmer. First, they shipped the goggles loose in a brown padded envelope. No box or any protection whatsoever. Not damaged but clearly poor service. Secondly the spare lens was not included and neither was the neck warmer. I called and email and the response was negative. The 2 items were not included even when it says it on the confirmation and on the goggle strap (comes with spare lens). Now when I try and return they want to charge me for shipping cost. Will be elevating this to their management.
Eric Laprise (Saint Sauveur)
2022-02-18
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. I can see that we have been in contact with you for a while, as we needed to investigate this for you. Our apologies that it took a bit longer before we were able to give you a final answer. As my colleague already shared with you, our purchasing department says that you are 100% correct that these should have come with a neck warmer and extra lens. Unfortunately, these got lost, and we do not have any more spare. We therefore encourage you to use the return label we offered you for free, so you will get a full refund for the returned product. You are also still welcome to make use of the discount we offered you, if you decide to keep the product. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience. /Doreen
Thankyou for a wonderful product. looks good, feels solid. Issues with delivery like the situation everywhere. But I'm happy with the product and thats what counts.
colomba savastano (sainte-anne-des-lacs)
2022-02-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quick shipping and great products in stock!
Conor Goddard (Iqaluit)
2022-02-14
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good service and quality product. I definitely recommend.
Steven Farkas (Goulais River)
2022-02-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
It was a bit challenging to buy gears online as the decisions are made purely by the size chart and there was no chance to try them on and feel the fit. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the actual size of my gear after I chose the size based on their size chart. After I reached out the customer service, they were unexpectedly responsive and proactive. They went the extra mile to help me with my case and offered a generous solution. I am also impressed with their full stock. It was very pleasant to find half sizes of skates that are not carried by Canadian retailers. Would recommend.
Shirley Shen (Ottawa)
2022-02-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Shipping took over a month to arrive. Skis arrived with small scratches in the base. Will not order from skate pro again.
William J. (Calgary)
2022-02-11
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced a delay as well as received a damaged product. You are always very welcome to contact us via phone, chat or email@skatepro.ca if you have a complaint on a received item, so we can find a solution for it together. 👍/ Doreen
Great Customer service. Delivery was fantastic 2 weeks to Meadow lake Saskatchewan Canada. Equipment is top notch and colors stand out. Definitely will be purchasing downhill skis and boots next
Ronald Harleman (Meadow Lake)
2022-02-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
I am satisfied with the product. Delivery was slow however.
Danielle Bean (Orleans)
2022-02-10
Rating: 4 of 5!
Love these bindings!
Olaf Knutson (Hudson Heights)
2022-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Package was late, but that's totally okay! I know the weather was miserable over the last little while. I got the helmets at such a great price, and wore it on the hill the other day. You have such great deals on everything, this will continue to be my go-to site. Thanks again!
matthew Lyons (Newmarket)
2022-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing. Nonissues except delay in shipping due to covid
bill goodwin (Toronto)
2022-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Product is as described. The price was fair. Shipping took long…covid
Mike Andersen (Toronto)
2022-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good
NAncy Bergeron (St Anne des LACS)
2022-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Spent extra money on express shipping although not they're fault due to covid issues. The order came 2 weeks late, came in an absolutely destroyed box which was half open. Helmet and gloves were fine but the sticker I ordered was no where to be seen.
N. Kozak (Vancouver)
2022-02-10
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Very sorry to hear about this delivery ending up like this, we will get in touch with you asap to find a good solution for the missing sticker!

Thank you for your understanding about the shipping delays our courier partner experienced due to covid 👍

//Mikolaj
just blown away by the selection, and ease of getting the product. No duty or import charges when ordering to Canada. Both my orders have been handled so well!!!! Amazing 5/5
Yann Fitzmorris (Calgary)
2022-02-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
I understand that online businesses can be anywhere, but dealing with .ca online business you feel it will be within Canada not Denmark. The delivery date stated should be at least close in timing….delivery was to be 2-9-22 and yet still in Germany ? Updates would be appreciated.
Paul B. (Coldwater)
2022-02-09
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you for your patience with this one. We are so sorry to hear that there has been a delay of your shipment :( I can see that your parcel landed in Canada yesterday, and will be with you within the next couple of days!😊 Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us any time if there is anything we can do for you./Emma
My son’s snowboard boots are perfect! And they look great too!
Erika Kump (Toronto)
2022-02-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
Cross country ski boots were perfect! I am out skiing and loving it.
France Courchesne (Corbeil)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great helmet and fast shipping
Madeleine Raute (Montreal)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery, great products! Windsor, Ontario Canada
Corey Grondin (Windsor)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very pleased with my order. Received package in a timely manner. Thank you!
AJ Brix (Grande Cache)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with my order, great service, and quick delivery. Thanks again!
Karen Brubacher (Walenstein)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivered a quality product as promised and on time.
Steven McRoberts (Sun Peaks)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
excellent guidance and prompt and on time delivery. could not have bought ski package without skater- pros!
Alexandra Kau (Pointe-Claire)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything was exactly as described and arrived much quicker than anticipated. I would definitely shop here again.
Sheldon M. (Ottawa)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
All pieces are in good Shape and good quality, thank you
Yann Charland (Princeville)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
I received exactly what was advertised - and got it earlier than expected!!
Philip K. (Callander)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent!! Very happy with the product and service!!
Nicole Karatzios (Dieppe)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with my order.
Francois Truchon (Gatineau)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery
Luke j. (Pemberton)
2022-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
AAA
Clive Minto (Toronto)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
I received the skates on a timely matter, and the the fit was true to size. The outer box was ripped open and haphazardly put back together with tape. The inner box that held the skates looked untouched, so I didn't feel necessary to report. Easy transaction, great service!
Liam M. (Winnipeg)
2022-02-07
Rating: 4 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you so much for your effort in writing this review. It's of course not how we wish our customers to receive their products, something must have gone wrong during the shipping process with the courier. Our apologies for this. However, I'm glad to hear the product itself was not damaged. Have fun!✌ /Doreen
Great crew and experience
Marc Marion (Ottawa)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quick shipping and great price
Nellie Whitney MacRae (Brackendale)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Product was as described, and came quickly.
Steven Vany (Calgary)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing service.
KENT USHIJIMA (Richmond)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Super helpful service and great products and prices!
Rebecca Moeller (Pointe Claire)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy transaction, fast shipping
Brandon K. (Burnaby)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Shopping was easy and shipping was fast, just ordered the wrong size.
Stephanie Ruppel (Olds)
2022-02-07
Rating: 4 of 5!
Super comfortable! Love them
Jessica Kane (Saltspring island)
2022-02-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 970
SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions