×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(79.326)
69.357
7.183
1.275
550
961
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Great skates. Kids love them. Fast shipping.
Hasan R. (Pickering)
2021-05-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience overall
Stacey-Ann K. (Scarborough)
2021-05-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall great experience with Skate Pro. Quick shipping and great product. Next time not gonna have fedex delivery for they seems to have lost the package for awhile.
Craig Hutchison (Ingersoll)
2021-05-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Overall my experience was great . They shipped my order out very quickly . Fed ex kinda made it run late but skatepro helped me along the way and answered every question I had and were super polite and responsive . Will definitely be ordering from skatepro again . Happy shopper from Ontario Canada 🇨🇦❤
Amanda Sheridan (Crystal Beach)
2021-05-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Package came later than expected but still a reasonable time
Isabelle G. (London)
2021-05-09
Rating: 4 of 5!
Super good website just order a scooter and got it right on time only took a week, would recommend
Jackson Brown (Castlegar)
2021-05-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
I didnt realize I would need to pay a duty tax but all in all I loved what I got which is the main thing.
Laura F. (Scarborough)
2021-05-05
Rating: 4 of 5!
Great selection of items, decent price. The shipping was slow but I mean, pandemic.
Morgan L. (Ottawa)
2021-05-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
First time ordering from skatepro, it was a good experience dealing with the duty tax, although i was skeptical but skatepro did mention beforehand that i would have to pay a duty tax, fedex called me and emailed and it was easy to get through and pay. Very good selection of skate gear, ill definetley order again. Love the Blind deck, love the ricta wheels, love the bearings, love the hardware and they even hooked me up with some skatepro stickers. Thank you skatepro!
R.J Nashkawa (Massey)
2021-05-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quality and service is excellent
Mary Jane Cerveza Ragucos (North York)
2021-05-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience so far!
Charlotte Garvin (Gatineau)
2021-05-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
It’s ok
Xiaoyan Yao (TORONTO)
2021-05-03
Rating: 4 of 5!
Positive experience even though I was skeptical about duty/customs charges.
Zoe C. (Toronto)
2021-04-29
Rating: 4 of 5!
This was our first purchase with SkatePro but we will be back. No other place has the same selection or service. I am really thrilled with the scooter I built and how it all came perfectly assembled. The experience was unimprovable!
Leo Jett (Guelph)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service
Lindsay Piccoli (Surrey)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
This was my first purchase with skatepro and I would highly recommended them! I did have to pay duty but they warned about that ahead of time so I just worked that into the price. Great communication and fantastic selection!
J. Frost (Abbotsford)
2021-04-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro is my go-to skate shop. Along with an impressive amount of stock, their customer service is very good and shipping to Canada was faster than expected (one week). Only thing for international customers to remember is that your country will likely require payments of duties. It would be helpful if there was a duty calculator or estimate at checkout but international trade rules is hardly something SkatePro can control. Overall, a great experience and I have already recommended SkatePro to several friends. Cheers!
Nicholas G. (Toronto)
2021-04-26
Rating: 5 of 5!
Had to pay duties on top of the price need to indicate that in price
alex Kurbatskiy (Morden)
2021-04-26
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about your experience.. We are not a Canadian company. We do not hide that. You can read about us here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d1.htm
We have a Canadian website so it is easier for the locals to find us. We sell to many different countries under different domains (you can see the list of all the countries we ship to here: https://www.skatepro.net/d16.htm ) We also have a Canadian phone number so you would not need to pay the rates when calling to a Danish number.
Also, right before you checkout, we mention that the import taxes have to be paid upon receiving the products and we show an estimated amount of how much import tax you would need to pay.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Excellent communication! Looking forward to future purchases!!
John Walsh (Calgary)
2021-04-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
This is a great company to deal with
Andrey Kulik (Thornhill)
2021-04-21
Rating: 5 of 5!
My experience buying from SkatePro went really well. I read the reviews from the site and understood that they are based in Denmark and I would have to pay duty on my purchases but considering they were cheaper on this site than others (and they actually had the item in stock) then it came out to be about the same. FedEx sent me an invoice for the duty in an email, I paid it right away, so there were no delays with shipping and I actually received my order a few days early. I would buy from SkatePro again.
Angielyn C. (Campbell River)
2021-04-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service
Isabelle Dionne (Varennes)
2021-04-19
Rating: 5 of 5!
Buyer beware. This is a company from Denmark and the duties were huge. SkatePro.ca, listing prices in Canadian dollars. I paid for shipping, but the fact that duties would be included was not transparent. I’ve reviewed all correspondence and don’t see an indication that duties would have need to be paid. I think SkatePro.ca definitely needs to clear with their consumer. Duties, on top of the expensive shipping I paid, were an additional 20% of my order. I feel mislead and disappointed
Effie Katsis (Toronto)
2021-04-17
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Effie,

Thank you to taking the time to write an honest review.
First of all, I'm really sorry that it wasn't visible enough in our checkout that you were going to pay duties. We have an estimation written next/below to the total price you are going to pay for your order at the checkout. As soon as you are filling in your address information, it will even show an estimation of how much you are going to pay (this is depending on where you live in Canada).

We try always to be as transparent as we can be to make sure that all our customers are informed in the right way.
Just to give a bit more information, we are working very hard to getting everything included in our pricing on the website. We hope to get this all sorted out in the coming period.

If there is anything where we can help you out with, please get in touch.
Again, our apologies.

/Justin


Ordered a scooter for my son’s birthday. It was supposed to be delivered in 7 days, it has now been 13 days and it has not arrived. The SkatePro website says it has been delivered, fedex says it is in Memphis. According to tracking, it has been from Denmark to Germany to France to the US (Texas and then Memphis). Really hoping it arrives someday (in Canada). My son’s birthday was yesterday, so he had no present. *When the scooter finally arrived, it was easy to assemble and works great. My son really likes it.
Renee Vermette (Winnipeg)
2021-04-16
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review✌
I am really sorry about the delay :(( FedEx had experienced many delays and many parcels have been stuck in Memphis because of the snowstorm that occurred some time ago. However, I can see that as an apology we have refunded you for the delivery costs. Also, I can see on the tracking that the parcel was delivered on the 5th of April.
Really sorry about this. :((
Please let us know if you did not receive the parcel

/Vesta
Awesome
CHRIS DAVISON (SYDNEY)
2021-04-16
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company with great products
Cody Quinney (Woodstock)
2021-04-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Definitely look at purchasing some more items in the future
Steve Dunham (Brantford)
2021-04-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
This is a great company to deal with. There are videos online that explain what their products are meant for so you know you’re getting what you need. It made ordering the right scooter very simple. Make sure you read the terms and conditions, as info about shipping to Canada is in there. Customer service is top notch! We got our scooter from Denmark to Canada in just over a week’s time. I was able to track my order the entire way. When it arrived, it was as easy as tightening 2 bolts and my son was riding it. He says it is a really smooth ride, the best scooter he has ever had. Well done Skate Pro!
Holly Simpson (Estevan)
2021-04-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Arrived quickly. Duty shouldn’t be a surprise, but it certainly adds to the cost.
Wayne Banner (Burlington)
2021-04-08
Rating: 3 of 5!
Ordered three things. Recieved only one.
stephen jester (Squamish)
2021-04-07
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about that😟 I can see that we have dispatched your missing items already and they will be delivered to you on the 21st of April.

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
Precise instruction, clear contrat no hidden fees! I really appreciated the experience. you can trust this shop!
David Proulx (Quebec)
2021-04-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very nice. Customer service. super helpful and prompt
christina atherley (Scarborough)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Mouad elbiad (Saint hubert)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very nice, on time, no extra charge!!
D. Dubois (Nicolet)
2021-04-06
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very negative. The delayed Fedex customs charge did not sit well with me.
Thomas Schneider (Yellowknife)
2021-04-05
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌

First of all, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. FedEx corresponded some time ago to inform us that they have been late sending out invoices for the import taxes to all of our Canadian customers. :(

The estimation of what you have to pay in import taxes when ordering from us to Canada is always mentioned in our checkout. We can very much understand the surprise, since most of these invoices are coming quite late.

If you have returned your parcel back to us, you still have to make sure that you pay these import taxes. You can apply for a refund at the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).
You can always try to get in touch with FedEx, to see if you can reject the invoice due to the orders return to SkatePro. We, unfortunately, cannot reject or remove invoices for our customers. It has to be sorted out with the local authorities.

In any case, we are trying to assist our customers in the best way possible. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
/Vesta
For spending just over 106$ on parts then for the day they are supposed to arrive I get an email saying that shipping will be 52$ and if I don’t pick it up from a location an over an hour away from my house that it will be sent back to the shipper after 10 days but by the time it’s got here I now have 4 days to drive over an hour to pay 52$ to have had something I thought would have been shipped from Canada hence the .ca in the website... never ordering again. Terrible experience and paying way to much to have some really next level trash shipping. 0 stars. Order from dans comp or local shop
logan k daniels (Norwich)
2021-04-05
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really sorry about your experience.. We are not a Canadian company. We do not hide that. You can read about us here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d1.htm
We have a Canadian website so it is easier for the locals to find us. We sell to many different countries under different domains (you can see the list of all the countries we ship to here: https://www.skatepro.net/d16.htm ) We also have a Canadian phone number so you would not need to pay the rates when calling to a Danish number.
Also, right before you checkout, we mention that the import taxes have to be paid upon receiving the products and we show an estimated amount of how much import tax you would need to pay.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Be prepared for customers charges that were approx 70% the cost of the products purchased. I didn't get the charges right away either . We purchased 2 seperate orders at the end of Dec and recieved the customs bills April 3. The serves at SkatePro is excellent . The products were great and the price prior to customs was fair . When I ordered my items I specifically looked for Canadian companies SkatePro.ca I assumed had a Canadian Warehouse. There is very little warning that I would be charged more than half the item in charges . Buyer Beware!
Gena Cromwell (Devon)
2021-04-05
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Gena,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review✌
You are correct, we are not a Canadian company. We are actually from Denmark and we do not hide this. We mention that information on the 'ABOUT US' page. Also, before you checkout, we mention that the customs and duties have to be paid upon delivery and we give an estimated amount of how much would that be.
Yes, FedEx had massive delays and that is why the invoice for customs and taxes was delayed. that is why you have received the bill on April 3rd instead of right away. We are very sorry about this. :( I completely understand the frustration.
Please let us know if you have any questions.

/Vesta
Quick fast even arrived early!
Skyler Baker (Alliston)
2021-03-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Found out from Fedex that I had to pay a duty and tax fee to get the boots which was not apparent to me when I purchased through Skatepro. Be aware of this
Wayne M. (Sherwood Park)
2021-03-31
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌
Yes, we are not a Canadian company. We are based in Denmark and we mention in the checkout that you will need to pay import taxes upon the delivery and we show an estimated amount.
I am sorry about this...

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
Hassle-free experience, ordered online from SkatePro. Great!
Jessica J. (Toronto)
2021-03-31
Rating: 5 of 5!
Really impressed with gear that I purchased Dec 1, disappointed to get a bill from fedex March 30 for $105.90($38.58 customs duty, $56.82 gst and $10 disbursement fee)
ryan hollis (innisfail)
2021-03-31
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  HI Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌
Yes, we are not a Canadian company. We are based in Denmark and we mention in the checkout that you will need to pay import taxes upon the delivery and we show an estimated amount.
unfortunately, FedEx has had major delays and they have not been sending out invoices for the import taxes to all our Canadian customers in time, so that is why you have received the invoice after you have received your purchase... I know this is a very unpleasant surprise.. I am sorry about this...

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
I placed one order in January received the skis in February. I used this pair of skis only twice, as you can see from the pictures here attached, the upper layer of the skis has already fallen off. This is super abnormal since I have been using all kinds of skis for more than 10 years, different brands like atomic, Rossignol, K2,Volkl etc, I never have this issue .The skis might rust, sometimes gets scratches, but there has never been such a phenomenon of peeling on the upper surface. You could also check for my order , this was only one order received within 2 weeks, I used only twice, the customer service is not effiencinet at all. I wasted my money of nearly 1000 dollars. A bad shopping experience.
LEI D. (BURNABY)
2021-03-31
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Lei,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Great that you have been contacting us when having a suspicion that something is wrong with a product that you did buy from us.

When reviewing the case and processing all the information from you, we came to the conclusion that it didn't contain a product failure but something that has happened while using the skis.

While skiing it might be possible that due to certain circumstances the skis are hitting each other, when that happens, the steel edges can damage the upper layer of the skis as has happened with yours.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience but we couldn't cover you for this damage.
If you have any questions for us, you are welcome to getting in touch again.

/Justin
Excellent service and really fast shipping!
Joel Richardson (Moncton)
2021-03-30
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service and quick delivery! will buy again but makes sure check the cost of duties
Matthew Higdon (New Harbour)
2021-03-30
Rating: 4 of 5!
Excellent service and quick delivery!,,, Great attention
Yolanda Lorenz Sanchez (MONTREAL, QUEBEC)
2021-03-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
So I was happy to see the blades I wanted were on sale! Best price around for the Macroblade 110 3wd was Skate pro. $50 cheaper then next best price! Ok, there was a 20 dollar FED EX delivery charge but if I ordered on a Monday the blades would arrive by that Friday. Well that Friday passed and then another. No response from skate pro other than your blades are in transit. Then this past weekend I see a note from Fed Ex saying this was the third time they tried to deliver but not one phone call from my lobby saying they had arrived. So now I had to go get my blades from them. When I get there, Surprise! I am charged another 52 dollars for taxes because my blades came from overseas! So what savings?
Serge v Louise (Mississauga)
2021-03-27
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Serge,

First of all, I'm really sorry for all the inconvenience that you have had with receiving the blades from us.
We are indeed a Danish company and shipping our products from Denmark. We have mentioned in the checkout what the estimated taxes should be when you have filled in all your address information. It might be the case that you have overseen that 😕 We are working very hard on getting everything included in the pricing, we hope to have this all sorted out very soon.

Again, apologies for the inconvenience.
I'm NOT happy with the service. I thought I was buying a product sold in Canada until I was hit with a duty charge 4 months later. Your Toronto phone number and Canadian web address are misleading and your Denmark address which I told about only by calling the number to inquire about the new charges is hidden on your website. Had I know it was not coming from Canada I would not have bought them. I feel I've been deceived by your company and I'm sure this has happened to many people before. I will NEVER buy from this company again.
Kate C. (Ottawa)
2021-03-25
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
First of all, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of receiving an invoice that late after your purchase. We have written in the checkout an estimation of what our Canadian customers are paying in duties. I'm sorry that it wasn't visible enough.

The reason why we have a Canadian number and everything in Canadian dollars is to make it as easy as possible for our Canadian customers, without any charges to calling to Europe. We are working very hard to getting everything included in the pricing on our website, we hope to finalize this in the coming period.

Again, we are very sorry for the experience you have had. We hope that we can make it up in the future with you.

/Justin

Great customer experience. easy to use website. Accurate order, quick shipping.
Himal Chauhan (Surrey)
2021-03-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great customer experience, tires were shipped from DN which is fine. Only took 6 days.
Christopher Cavalier (Mission)
2021-03-24
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good product. Fast delivery. Surprised to be charged $36 in duties in March when ordering from a Canadian company in December. Free shipping is misleading.
Nicky Middleton (Newmarket)
2021-03-24
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your snowskates🔥. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the duties, Please make sure to check the estimated amount of payable duties and taxes at the check out the next time or in case you are unsure, feel free to contact us about it🙂

//Aron
Skatepro was easy to deal with, shipped ahead of schedule, and our snowboard arrived early. We will purchase products in the future from Skatepro as our experience was nothing but easy. We highly recommend Skatepro!
Robert Clayton Burrows (Campbell River)
2021-03-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
The online order process is simple and the skis arrived quickly exactly as ordered. Would have been nice to have known about the import fee. Maybe I missed it.
Scott Watson (Mississauga)
2021-03-17
Rating: 5 of 5!
The sizing recommendations were off. Both products were too small. Plus there was 40 dollars in extra fees to ship to Canada and 20 dollars in return costs that I will never get back. Bad idea to go through this company that I though was in Canada.
susan serra (Calgary)
2021-03-16
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Susan,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am really sorry to hear that the items did not fit. :( You can always return the items back to us for a full refund. Please start your online return process here: https://www.skatepro.ca/en/d58.htm

I am very sorry if our website was not clear enough that we are a European based company (Denmark). We are not trying to hide that and you can find all the information about the company under the section About us and Company info at the bottom of the page.

There is also a notification line on the checkout just before you finalize your order that you need to pay import taxes on delivery in Canada.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
/Vesta
Excellent service and quick delivery!
Heather G. (Cochrane)
2021-03-16
Rating: 5 of 5!
It has the best models you cannot easily find and the best service.
Kenia Briseno Rivas (Ottawa)
2021-03-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro has an excellent selection at good prices. Their service is prompt and friendly. Customers should understand that though the site is Canadian the company and product are in Denmark. The shipping was fast and got my skis within a week.
Chris B. (TORONTO)
2021-03-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
It's a fact : 5 stars services!
Daniel Bélanger (Montréal)
2021-03-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
very good - had responsive and very helpful feedback from staff in making choices,,,,,
Steven Strba (Hamilton)
2021-03-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service. Fast delivery.
Anthony L. (Brossard)
2021-03-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing. Everything overall was awesome!
Michelle Van Sickle (Edmonton)
2021-03-09
Rating: 5 of 5!
First time riding again, super excited about it and you guys made it a hole lot more better!
S. bailey (Swift current)
2021-03-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent experience!
Bronwen Gill (Toronto)
2021-03-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
I only buy my parts from these guys. You cant beat their prices and the duty fees arent even questionable. These guys are more affordable then ordering from the US. The customer service is also 11/10, they return you're emails in less then 24 hours and my parts typically ship from denmark to canada in 3 weeks or less. This will be my 3rd or 4th order with them, and definitely not the last!!! Their customer service, responsiveness, prices, and warm hospitality have made me a forever customer!
Ian Feretycki (Timmins Southeast)
2021-03-07
Rating: 5 of 5!
What a great experience! Will definitely recommend!!!!
Alanna Jensen (Calgary)
2021-03-05
Rating: 5 of 5!
They were very quick to answer any emails I may have!
Tanis Crooks (Oro-Medonte)
2021-03-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good quality arrived quickly. Very happy with the skates.
Ellen Holmes (St Anns)
2021-03-01
Rating: 5 of 5!
Perfect! Ordered online from rural Manitoba in Canada. No extra fees. Arrived quickly even though placed order over Christmas due to sale (best price even with the courier shipping). Very pleased.
Barb Zacharias (Pine Falls)
2021-02-26
Rating: 5 of 5!
What an amazing company to deal with. I received my order two weeks before I was supposed. I received exactly what I ordered. I love the fact they put on the bindingd fir me as well! Highly recommend
Natasha Carrier (Cochrane)
2021-02-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
I enjoy your services
Boris Kaplan (Waasis)
2021-02-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
Brought in Canada (BC) - I didn't have to pay any duty. I saw the messaging at checkout and the other reviews mentioning the potential duties, and i was worried. The box arrived on time (there was a golfball hole in the box, unsure if this was from duty, mailman, kids) but the skates were in perfect condition.
Alister West (Vancouver)
2021-02-25
Rating: 5 of 5!
Canadian buyers, watch out! There is a hidden fee at the checkout, in tiny font size, below the TOTAL amount, which is basically saying you will need to pay Duty taxes. Yes, the store isn't canadian, the goods are imported from Denmark, so be prepared to pay, or be surprised as i was. Sorry, Skatepro, you should be more transparent, but, i believe, by the readiness of the lady answering my call to your 647 number, it isnt a first time people are fooled. I am sure skates are good, havent tried 'em yet, waiting for winter to pass.
Alexey Reznik (Toronto)
2021-02-23
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there!

We are sorry that you got surprised by us not being located in Canada. We are not trying to fool anyone. We of course need to provide you with a Canadian phone number and the products in Canadian $, so we have a page for every country we are selling to. We don't take sales tax here, but therefore you have to pay a bit at customs. We show the expected import fees in our Checkout flow. I am sorry if we didn't point this out clear enough for you. 🎿
/Florian
Ordered on-line. Received in a few days. Everything I wanted.
Alexander Epstein (Etobicoke)
2021-02-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
The person I spoke to was great, he was helpful and polite. I had a lot of questions but he was patient enough and explained everything I sought answers to. It was quite a good experience, no complaints on quality of customer service.
Teresita Bouchard (Burlington)
2021-02-23
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent. Kept me informed every step of the way
Heather L. (Mississauga)
2021-02-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
Products were exactly what I was expecting. Great quality at a fair price. My skates arrived on time.
Renato Quintana (Winnipeg)
2021-02-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
Uncomplicated and quick.
Tanja Neipp (Uxbridge)
2021-02-22
Rating: 5 of 5!
My order was sent quickly and arrived well-packed, and there were no issues. I'm very happy :)
Julie Robidoux (Ottawa)
2021-02-20
Rating: 5 of 5!
Top notch company. Very easy to work with
Dann Campbell (Parry Sound)
2021-02-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro is a well-run business. From shopping to purchasing to shipping and delivery, everything was smooth and convenient.
Justin Osmond (Ottawa)
2021-02-18
Rating: 5 of 5!
great service
John d. (Ancaster)
2021-02-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great product, amazing prices and delivery was awesome.
Lisa F. (Bowmanville)
2021-02-15
Rating: 5 of 5!
I had an unfortunate experience, having to return Alpina ski boots twice because their sizes are MUCH smaller than they should be and even their fitting chart, based on foot length, doesn't make sense. Skatepro's employees were VERY helpful and communicative and I got a full refund. Their procedure for returning orders is also vey simple and efficient. So I have NO complaints about this company. I'm just very disappointed with Alpina.
Geoffrey Barrow (Frankford)
2021-02-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Wonderful and helpful staff!
X. Morris (Toronto)
2021-02-11
Rating: 5 of 5!
Really easy to deal with, and will answer questions you may have on products they sell.
James Ford (Tumbler Ridge)
2021-02-10
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very pleased!
Malcolm Gibb (Vancouver)
2021-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Super experience with Skatepro
Larry Kopstein (Turner Valley)
2021-02-08
Rating: 5 of 5!
Looked promising for a fantastic cross country ski package until I saw the 79$ Import/duty fee to Canada from a “.ca” website. Somewhat misleading and very disappointing.
Vanessa Meikle
2021-02-04
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience on our website. We are indeed a Danish company and we ship from overseas to Canada. For this reason, we make sure to make clear at checkout that there can be extra duties to pay.

/Abigail
Had great experience. Delivery saw on time. Items were packed properly, no damage on packaging either.
Olga Gvozdeva (Pierrefonds)
2021-02-04
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro provided excellent service and fast delivery. Would recommend!
David B. (Ottawa)
2021-02-03
Rating: 5 of 5!
Quick and easy. I ordered new skis and had questions about bindings that were quickly answered. Fast delivery of skis. Just in time for some great skiing. I would recommend this company if you are looking for great service and a good price. Thank you SkatePro.
Kate Duffy (Sackville)
2021-02-02
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service. Thank you.
Tom W. (Calgary)
2021-02-01
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing customer service. Super fast delivery to Canada. Would recommend.
Virginie Brousseau (Hudson)
2021-01-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
Service, delivery, and tracking were excellent! I’ve already told several friends about this service and product! I felt I was taking a chance by ordering online so I am pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied.
Dan F. (Edmonton)
2021-01-29
Rating: 5 of 5!
My experience with Skatepro was a good experience as I live in Canada and the boots were shipped on a Monday and I received them the same week on Thursday considering where they came from very impressed with their service and product
Gordon Elliott (Edmonton)
2021-01-28
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent customer service.
L. Kelly (North bay)
2021-01-28
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great customer service! Fast shipping
Aleksandra Perusina (Toronto)
2021-01-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Was a pleasure
Trevor foy (Edmonton)
2021-01-27
Rating: 4 of 5!
Very pleased with service
Stew Fotheringham (Aurora)
2021-01-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
I was very pleased with my Skatepro experience. I ordered my skis and they arrived in a timely manner and were as advertised. I then ordered boots and again the arrival was quick and the product as promised. A great customer service experience - thanks Skatepro!!
Karen K. (Saskatoon)
2021-01-27
Rating: 5 of 5!
Shipping was excellent
Rick Lutz (Aurora)
2021-01-25
Rating: 4 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 792
SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions